Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Chica Cool Space-Dye Dress - UPF 20+, Dri-Release®, FreshGuard®, 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Do your globe trotting in style with ExOfficio's Chica Cool Space-Dye dress. It was designed with stretchy, moisture-wicking and quick-drying Dri-Release® fabric, UPF 20+ sun protection and an odor-fighting FreshGuard® treatment for cool, fresh and long-lasting comfort from coast to coast.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by dginil from IL on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I have tried to order this dress many times, but it is always sold out. Finally got it in the size recommended by the size chart (M) , but ended up negatively surprised by several things about this dress. First, and no one that I've seen tells you this -- it has been gathered in the back on elastic about 4 inches across near waist level. Bad for me as I'm short-waisted so it hit me at hip level which looked odd, and it made the whole rear end poochy looking, which I suspect would be true if it hit higher, anyway. I had expected a true sheath cut dress, straight through front and back, and these gathers really ruined the line in my opinion. Also, the dress is much much longer than it appears in the picture. At 5'5" and long legged, few dresses are too long for me, but this one hit at the bottom of my knees, making it appear very matronly, not sporty like the photo. Hemming 4 inches or more would likely ruin the lines, too and surely the side slits would have to be redone. On a shorter person, I'd expect this dress to hit mid-calf. Disappointing, as it could have been a fun sport dress, with sun protection and a neat hidden pocket, but it's been returned.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine Maui from Forestville on Monday, July 15, 2013
    Wearing this dress is like wearing a long t-shirt, it's very comfortable. I have tried to dress it up with a belt and a sweater but it is what it is. It is great to throw on to run to the store but not what I'd consider anything I'd ever wear to work. Easy care, great little hidden pocket and at STP, a great price.
  • Reviewed by Kathleen from vashon on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    i am 5'5" and the size large hits just above my knee.
    it has a flattering fit but is not clingy. I do everything from go to the beach to go to work in this dress
  • Reviewed by Anneb from Maine on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I haven't had a chance to wear it yet (cold spring here in Maine) but am looking forward to it when the weather improves. I agree with others that buying a size down is wise. Fits well and is a nice light material.
  • Reviewed by cgc from asheville, n.c. on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I have many cloths in this material; it is so comfortable. Love the security pocket. I have bought every color and some for family gifts. Love the prices onSierra.
  • Reviewed by isabackpacker from San Francisco on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I loved the fabric and the color in this dress. However, the cut did not suit me. I think you need to have a nicely marked waist or this dress is too rectangular.
  • Reviewed by Jamie in Modiin from Israel on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    This dress is comfortable and soft, it is perfect for the Spring here in Israel. I wear it with leggings as a tunic. I am 5'5" and 135# and have the size 1, I listened to the other comments regarding the fit of the dress.
  • Reviewed by Spartan Fan from East Lansing Michigan on Friday, April 19, 2013
    I love this dress! Very comfortable fabric. Some have noted that it is larger than expected. I find it true to size. Typically, I wear a 14 top. Most often that is an XL. This dress a 14 is a L, and fits well.

    I got the green and really like the color and texture.
  • Reviewed by Marina from Oregon on Sunday, April 7, 2013
    I bought two of these in size small. I think they run large since I am 5'10 and 150 pounds and the small fits perfectly. I usually will not buy garments that are not mostly natural fibers, because of perspiration odors. However, this garment mentioned an odor block. They live up to their description. They are easy care and comfortable. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by jodicoyote from Central California on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    I really like this dress and I took the advise of other reviewers; order small! I'm a size 8 and I usually am M. I ordered S in this dress and my daughter felt it looked a bit large. I liked the fit but I'd definitely order smaller than usual.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2