ExOfficio Consolo Jacket - Fleece-Wool, Full Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. The perfect combination of casual style and comfortable warmth, ExOfficio's Consolo jacket features a blend of cozy fleece and insulating wool, complete with a soft, brushed finish and zip pockets to stash essentials.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.416666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by DanielH from DC on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    This is an awesome jacket. I was originally look for a warm fleece that I could wear late into the fall and then start wearing again late winter/early spring and a jacket that simultaneously looked professional enough for commuting to work and yet be durable enough for hiking and other outdoor activities. After owning it for a little over a year now, the jacket is definitely very warm and I really like the wool blend as it was comfortable, lightweight/good range of motion, and yet it provided adequate protection/blocking on cold, windy days. Additionally, it has a great pocket layout, 2 side, a chest pocket and an interior pocket. However, I was rather disappointed when I pulled it out this spring and found that the zipper lining on one of the sides had come undone (a little difficult to explain but if you own the jacket, I'm sure you can know the seal that I'm talking about). Anyway, the pocket is basically useless unless I can get it repaired and looking at it, it does look like a somewhat poor design out of the package. That said, it is a great jacket - I don't doubt any of the other reviews and I have even considered getting a second one just as a backup. It is easily the best fleece I've owned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado wife from Denver 'burbs on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    This quickly became my husband's favorite Christmas present. As soon as he opened the package he loved this jacket. I bought the grey and it is classy as much as it is warm. Gorgeous texture and style. He loves it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C. from Missouri on Monday, December 29, 2014
    This is really a nice looking jacket. It's a deep rich black color, unlike other blacks that even new, appear faded somehow. Looks great with jeans but also dressy enough for nightlife. My husband loves the pockets and warmth and wears it even on 30 degree mornings. He is tall in his back with broad 44 shoulders/38 waist so length fit is often a problem. This was perfect in the XL without making him look boxy. We also have the grey and it's a favorite too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck S from Chattanooga TN on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    This is a good looking jacket that fits true to size and appears well built. There is plenty of pocket room and is fairly warm for a light weight jacket. I rode my motor cycle the other day with it did a decent job of blocking the wind. If you're going to be out in cold windy weather you'll need a shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAProf from PA on Monday, October 20, 2014
    This jacket is a bit nicer than the run of the mill fleece jacket. I am 6'0 and 170 and a medium fits well with light sweaters underneath. If you are going to wear it with bulky layers then I would go to your true size. I gave it 4 stars because the material is just a bit scratchy compared to my other fleece jackets but that is because of the wool blend. The inside pockets are a nice feature. it is very well made. A bit dressier than the average jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Maryland on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    This is a nice jacket for those cool spring and fall seasons. Lots of pockets which make it nice for travels. Material seems to be durable and will keep you warm. However, I am not sure I am going to keep it as it is too large for me. I am 5'10 and 160 and usually wear M. This jacket fits like a large. The arms are too long. Keep that in mind when ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Nashville on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    This is a terrific jacket. Note that the outside is merino wool with a liner, so it is more of a jacket than a fleece. It fits well, has usefully placed pockets and looks good. I'll wear it in chilly weather to hike or to work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reelfun from Oreogn on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    Liked the first one so much I bought a second one to have. You can't beat the price and service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacifico from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    ExOfficio made a well-thought jacket in this product that would appeal to frequent travelers. The interior has pockets for keys, travel documents while the exterior offers a chest-pocket which I like for storing frequently accessed documents/items.

    The fabric is a blend of wool and polyester ( think) weaved into a rough texture, similar to rough canvas. It is hefty and will offer warmth without layering; however, this being a jacket designed for the traveler, it has a few shortcomings (below); thus, I did not keep this jacket.

    Pros: well-thought out features for travelers, innovative blend of fabric
    Cons: fit is 'loose' and feels larger than labeled size (I wear a med but this felt like a large), fabric is very rough and I suspect it will pill, hand side pockets has a heat-weld that feels rough to the touch (this could cause discomfort from periodic use), lastly--the deal breaker--it is not as packable as comparable fleece jackets. Rolling this up would take precious room in a backpack/carry-on because it doesn't collapse as much as fleece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grindstoner from Upstate NY on Monday, April 21, 2014
    I have been looking for a casual jacket that's not too casual for over a year and have finally found it. I ordered the black in medium and I love it. It's light but warm and goes with both jeans and kakis. One of the reviewers mentioned the sizes run small but I found that is not the case. I am a "tweener" never sure whether to order medium or large and the medium fits perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews