ExOfficio Consolo Jacket - Fleece-Wool, Full Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. The perfect combination of casual style and comfortable warmth, ExOfficio's Consolo jacket features a blend of cozy fleece and insulating wool, complete with a soft, brushed finish and zip pockets to stash essentials.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simple Chuck from Chattanooga TN on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    This is a good looking jacket that fits true to size and appears well built. There is plenty of pocket room and is fairly warm for a light weight jacket. I rode my motor cycle the other day with it did a decent job of blocking the wind. If you're going to be out in cold windy weather you'll need a shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAProf from PA on Monday, October 20, 2014
    This jacket is a bit nicer than the run of the mill fleece jacket. I am 6'0 and 170 and a medium fits well with light sweaters underneath. If you are going to wear it with bulky layers then I would go to your true size. I gave it 4 stars because the material is just a bit scratchy compared to my other fleece jackets but that is because of the wool blend. The inside pockets are a nice feature. it is very well made. A bit dressier than the average jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Maryland on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    This is a nice jacket for those cool spring and fall seasons. Lots of pockets which make it nice for travels. Material seems to be durable and will keep you warm. However, I am not sure I am going to keep it as it is too large for me. I am 5'10 and 160 and usually wear M. This jacket fits like a large. The arms are too long. Keep that in mind when ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nashville John from Nashville on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    This is a terrific jacket. Note that the outside is merino wool with a liner, so it is more of a jacket than a fleece. It fits well, has usefully placed pockets and looks good. I'll wear it in chilly weather to hike or to work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reelfun from Oreogn on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    Liked the first one so much I bought a second one to have. You can't beat the price and service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dapper hiker from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    ExOfficio made a well-thought jacket in this product that would appeal to frequent travelers. The interior has pockets for keys, travel documents while the exterior offers a chest-pocket which I like for storing frequently accessed documents/items.

    The fabric is a blend of wool and polyester ( think) weaved into a rough texture, similar to rough canvas. It is hefty and will offer warmth without layering; however, this being a jacket designed for the traveler, it has a few shortcomings (below); thus, I did not keep this jacket.

    Pros: well-thought out features for travelers, innovative blend of fabric
    Cons: fit is 'loose' and feels larger than labeled size (I wear a med but this felt like a large), fabric is very rough and I suspect it will pill, hand side pockets has a heat-weld that feels rough to the touch (this could cause discomfort from periodic use), lastly--the deal breaker--it is not as packable as comparable fleece jackets. Rolling this up would take precious room in a backpack/carry-on because it doesn't collapse as much as fleece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grindstoner from Upstate NY on Monday, April 21, 2014
    I have been looking for a casual jacket that's not too casual for over a year and have finally found it. I ordered the black in medium and I love it. It's light but warm and goes with both jeans and kakis. One of the reviewers mentioned the sizes run small but I found that is not the case. I am a "tweener" never sure whether to order medium or large and the medium fits perfect.
  • Reviewed by mountmitch from Birmingham, AL on Monday, February 3, 2014
    This coat has a dressier look than fleece but is softer than a wool jacket. A nice combo, IMO. So far it seems better for more moderate temps, not extreme cold. It doesn't really block the wind. It remains comfortable while moving from the outdoors to inside conditioned spaces. Keeps you warm enough outside and doesn't overheat you inside. I'm a fan of ExOfficcio products so even though I haven't had it long enough to judge its durability I expect it to last a long time based on my experience with other ExOfficio products.
  • Reviewed by DAY from Colorado on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Very nice jacket. Quality construction and style, has become my Go to Town jacket ... heck, I even wear around my place. Handles winds and temps in the low teens very well. ExOfficio, like Derailed, R O C K S !
  • Reviewed by nuttinbuttAussies from Charlotte,NC on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    We purchased this jacket for my father for everyday use, and he was well pleased with it. Pockets everywhere,inside and out! We purchased a Large, which is what my dad usually wears, and the fit was very good, with enough room in the shoulders and arms to be comfortably active in it. The only thing that I was surprised by was the feel of the material. The jacket feels almost like boiled wool on the outside,slightly scratchy with a hard hand. I found this jacket listed under fleece jackets, and I admit I did not read the fiber content. The inside of the jacket is very soft, however, and the wool will probably help the jacket to hold up under everyday use.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.