ExOfficio Consolo Jacket - Fleece-Wool, Full Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. The perfect combination of casual style and comfortable warmth, ExOfficio's Consolo jacket features a blend of cozy fleece and insulating wool, complete with a soft, brushed finish and zip pockets to stash essentials.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Dolce Vita from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    ExOfficio made a well-thought jacket in this product that would appeal to frequent travelers. The interior has pockets for keys, travel documents while the exterior offers a chest-pocket which I like for storing frequently accessed documents/items.

    The fabric is a blend of wool and polyester ( think) weaved into a rough texture, similar to rough canvas. It is hefty and will offer warmth without layering; however, this being a jacket designed for the traveler, it has a few shortcomings (below); thus, I did not keep this jacket.

    Pros: well-thought out features for travelers, innovative blend of fabric
    Cons: fit is 'loose' and feels larger than labeled size (I wear a med but this felt like a large), fabric is very rough and I suspect it will pill, hand side pockets has a heat-weld that feels rough to the touch (this could cause discomfort from periodic use), lastly--the deal breaker--it is not as packable as comparable fleece jackets. Rolling this up would take precious room in a backpack/carry-on because it doesn't collapse as much as fleece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grindstoner from Upstate NY on Monday, April 21, 2014
    I have been looking for a casual jacket that's not too casual for over a year and have finally found it. I ordered the black in medium and I love it. It's light but warm and goes with both jeans and kakis. One of the reviewers mentioned the sizes run small but I found that is not the case. I am a "tweener" never sure whether to order medium or large and the medium fits perfect.
  • Reviewed by mount mitch from Birmingham, AL on Monday, February 03, 2014
    This coat has a dressier look than fleece but is softer than a wool jacket. A nice combo, IMO. So far it seems better for more moderate temps, not extreme cold. It doesn't really block the wind. It remains comfortable while moving from the outdoors to inside conditioned spaces. Keeps you warm enough outside and doesn't overheat you inside. I'm a fan of ExOfficcio products so even though I haven't had it long enough to judge its durability I expect it to last a long time based on my experience with other ExOfficio products.
  • Reviewed by DAY from Colorado on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Very nice jacket. Quality construction and style, has become my Go to Town jacket ... heck, I even wear around my place. Handles winds and temps in the low teens very well. ExOfficio, like Derailed, R O C K S !
  • Reviewed by nuttinbuttAussies from Charlotte,NC on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    We purchased this jacket for my father for everyday use, and he was well pleased with it. Pockets everywhere,inside and out! We purchased a Large, which is what my dad usually wears, and the fit was very good, with enough room in the shoulders and arms to be comfortably active in it. The only thing that I was surprised by was the feel of the material. The jacket feels almost like boiled wool on the outside,slightly scratchy with a hard hand. I found this jacket listed under fleece jackets, and I admit I did not read the fiber content. The inside of the jacket is very soft, however, and the wool will probably help the jacket to hold up under everyday use.
  • Reviewed by Tranina Glover from California on Monday, January 06, 2014
    I got this jacket for the father for a late Christmas gift. Because it's polyester inside I hope the moths won't eat the outside of wool. He loves the black color as he as a black Corvette and a black Ford Lightening Truck.
  • Reviewed by oakhill3 from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    My youngest son had been lamenting the need for a nice looking jacket that wasn't too dressy, but nice, that would look good with khakis or jeans. This definitely fit the bill. What a NICE looking jacket! Plus it keeps him nice and warm without any bulkiness. Very well made!
  • Reviewed by Synjon from Park City on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I ordered this as a Christmas present and wish I would have gotten myself on as well. Very warm and soft. The inside is fleece, the outside is a soft woven wool that looks like it will be great against wind, snow and cold. Great sleeve length, Gorgeous color. Can't wait to see him in it!
  • Reviewed by Mark from Cincinnati. on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    Bought it as a barn burner. Dressy yet casual and very warm. True to fit. Looking forward to more great deals
  • Reviewed by kc from Southwest, USA on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    Fits perfectly. I ordered the large and I am 5'11" medium build. I wear a 16 3/4 neck and 33/34 sleeve. It is true that the arms are a little long, but they are supposed to be. I like all of the pockets and the security zippers. It is warm and the collar adds warmth. I bought the jacket because I wanted a nice jacket that I could wear casually with jeans and also with nicer dress. I wore it tonight to a church function and it was perfect. It really is worth it at the price and if you can get an extra 25% off like I did and buy in the 70.00 range then it is a smoking deal.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.