Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Drylite Cover Check Jacket - UPF 30+ (For Women)

Closeouts. The sun-protective Drylite Cover Check jacket from ExOfficio wicks moisture and resists wrinkles in a take-with-you-everywhere silhouette.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.548387 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ana from Texas on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    I got this jacket in two different colors. The fabric is super lightweight and silky. It can easily be worn alone with the sleeves rolled up or left down, but can also be layered over other garments without any bulky feeling. Really cute and, as always, a superb travel piece.
  • Reviewed by Teddy's Mom from Northern California on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    I love this jacket; I am on a tight budget but if they had any other colors in my size I would buy at least one more. I am a dog walker and was looking for protection from the sun that wouldn't be too hot. This is very light and airy. I am 5'6" and 40 lbs overweight and expected to need an XL but a M is almost too big; the sleeves are very long on me (my arms are a little short) but I like that for protecting my hands. It's not going to win any fashion shows, it's pretty much shapeless, but it is very functional. I also bought a Royal Robbins sun jacket on STP at the same time but that one is too warm and the zippers are too delicate for me to operate quickly and easily with one hand. This one is the clear winner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AA from California on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Wore this to an event where the weather started at 65 degrees and in 3 hours went to 80. Lightweight it was able to keep me comfortable in both extremes of the temperature scale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Vermont on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    This is the third jacket of this kind I have purchased. I love the weight and fit, and the fact that it resists wrinkling. The pockets are large enough that you can throw in a cell phone, keys and wallet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Montana on Friday, April 25, 2014
    The overall quality of the jacket is great. It is a good alternative to wearing a sun shirt. I ordered a small, and it runs big. Typical of ExOfficio. I usually order a medium from other manufactures. I would recommend this to anyone needing sun protection.
  • Reviewed by ayabobaya from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I got this jacket on a whim before a vacation - I wanted a lightweight rain/sun protection to carry around. I thought the check pattern was just one color of blue grid over white, but the pattern actually has two hues - olive green and light blue. Shape-wise it's a straight up-and-down kind of jacket, so there's not much to it, but you can cinch the bottom some to give it some shape, & the roll-tab sleeves are a nice option to have. The fit is roomy; I got an XS, and there's plenty of room underneath (I usually wear XS-S). The fabric is fairly soft to the touch for a rain/sun gear, so that's also nice. Overall I was pleasantly surprised, and am very happy with this purchase!
  • Reviewed by RetailRx from Connecticut on Monday, October 28, 2013
    This jacket is very lightweight and will provide no protection against the elements. The light checkerboard pattern is actually navy blue and yellow. It's cute!
  • Reviewed by The sun avoider from TEXAS on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Jackets feel a light as silk. Perfect for hot summer days. I'm a petite (5'3" and 107 lb) size and ordered the XS and S but settled for the S. The small fits me a bit loose and I feel more comfortable. The XS looks probably better on me because it is more fitted to my body but I rather be comfortable. Ordered the purple and the grey/silver color but returned the grey because it looks terrible on my olive complexion (looks like a dirty white on me).
  • Reviewed by Walker/biker/hiker/kayaker gal from Texas on Friday, July 5, 2013
    This top is exactly what I hoped it would be - am using it frequently.
  • Reviewed by FLnative from florida on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    This is my second jacket...I would have bought 3 if there was a different color. This jacket is lightweight, feels like cotton,nice loose sleeves to catch the breeze, and is very attractive. Because the fabric doesn't stick to your skin like polyester and lays off your skin, you are much cooler in hot humid weather. I work in the field in Florida....this has been my best purchase for sun protection.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4