ExOfficio Drylite Cover Check Jacket - UPF 30+ (For Women)

Closeouts. The sun-protective Drylite Cover Check jacket from ExOfficio wicks moisture and resists wrinkles in a take-with-you-everywhere silhouette.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AA from California on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Wore this to an event where the weather started at 65 degrees and in 3 hours went to 80. Lightweight it was able to keep me comfortable in both extremes of the temperature scale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Vermont on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    This is the third jacket of this kind I have purchased. I love the weight and fit, and the fact that it resists wrinkling. The pockets are large enough that you can throw in a cell phone, keys and wallet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teacher Terrie from Montana on Friday, April 25, 2014
    The overall quality of the jacket is great. It is a good alternative to wearing a sun shirt. I ordered a small, and it runs big. Typical of ExOfficio. I usually order a medium from other manufactures. I would recommend this to anyone needing sun protection.
  • Reviewed by Aya Bobaya from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I got this jacket on a whim before a vacation - I wanted a lightweight rain/sun protection to carry around. I thought the check pattern was just one color of blue grid over white, but the pattern actually has two hues - olive green and light blue. Shape-wise it's a straight up-and-down kind of jacket, so there's not much to it, but you can cinch the bottom some to give it some shape, & the roll-tab sleeves are a nice option to have. The fit is roomy; I got an XS, and there's plenty of room underneath (I usually wear XS-S). The fabric is fairly soft to the touch for a rain/sun gear, so that's also nice. Overall I was pleasantly surprised, and am very happy with this purchase!
  • Reviewed by RetailRx from Connecticut on Monday, October 28, 2013
    This jacket is very lightweight and will provide no protection against the elements. The light checkerboard pattern is actually navy blue and yellow. It's cute!
  • Reviewed by The sun avoider from TEXAS on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Jackets feel a light as silk. Perfect for hot summer days. I'm a petite (5'3" and 107 lb) size and ordered the XS and S but settled for the S. The small fits me a bit loose and I feel more comfortable. The XS looks probably better on me because it is more fitted to my body but I rather be comfortable. Ordered the purple and the grey/silver color but returned the grey because it looks terrible on my olive complexion (looks like a dirty white on me).
  • Reviewed by Walker/biker/hiker/kayaker gal from Texas on Friday, July 5, 2013
    This top is exactly what I hoped it would be - am using it frequently.
  • Reviewed by FLNative from florida on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    This is my second jacket...I would have bought 3 if there was a different color. This jacket is lightweight, feels like cotton,nice loose sleeves to catch the breeze, and is very attractive. Because the fabric doesn't stick to your skin like polyester and lays off your skin, you are much cooler in hot humid weather. I work in the field in Florida....this has been my best purchase for sun protection.
  • Reviewed by sunnysuzie from arizona on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    This is my third purchas of these. I wear one every day for my daily walks out in the sun of Arizona. It is loose enough to be comfortable, very light weight so as to feel more like a shirt than a jacket. I use the hood if the sun is too intense for my big hat as I get better circulation with the hood. I ordered this one so that I have a nice one for wearing to the store, etc, because my hiking one is almost always sweaty. I have a blue check one but it doesnt match everything like the pale green ones do. I just went down a size, to the XS, and it is still roomy enough and looks better. I love these. I hope they never quit making them.
  • Reviewed by FLNative from Florida on Monday, June 17, 2013
    This jacket solved my problem: I am a field biologist in Florida looking for protessional looking sun protection. I have tried fishing shirts (too sloppy) and polyester long sleeve shirts (too form fitting) and then I found this gem. Lovely fabric - super lightweight with a very pretty subtle plaid. I am a 16-18 and the XL fit great. Loose fitting sleeves and being mostly nylon vs. polyester results in a loose fit for better air circulation. I can wear any tank, camisole or other shirt underneath (or nothing!) and not worry about sun overexposure.

    This jacket is perfect for high humidity and high temp conditions - I bought a second jacket for a backup. I would buy a third if there was another color choice!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.