ExOfficio ExO Dri Crew T-Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Anything but your average crew neck T-shirt, ExOfficio's ExO Dri shirt is packed with performance features like Dri-Release® and FreshGuard® that keep you feeling cool, fresh, odor-controlled and dry for all-day comfort.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Alf from Petaluma, ca on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Comfortable shirt and I will be getting another color or two. I wear XL in all my other Exofficio shirts, but this one was too big and had to return it for a large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Berkeley on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    Excellent quality.
  • Reviewed by J S from Santa Clara, CA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I got three UV resistant and moisture wicking shirts to compare. I owned them for a couple of months now.

    ExOfficio Sol Cool Long Sleeve Crew Tee

    ExOfficio Exo Dri Long Sleeve Crew

    REI OXT Tech Long-Sleeve T-Shirt

    All three protect me sufficiently against the sun even after multiple cycles in the laundry.

    The Sol Cool promised some active cooling due to some chemical in the fabric. Well it might be true but the coolest one is the Exo Dri. The Exo Dri contains 15% cotton which retain sweat a bit longer and the evaporation of it makes me feel nice cold. Of course the downside is that it stays wet longer (especially under a backpack) which can be a problem if the weather is cold, too windy or rainy.

    The REI wicks away the moisture just like the Sol Cool but does not cool at all. It is very warm and makes me sweat more. When being active in the sun it becomes unbearably hot at times.

    The REI OXT and Sol Cool are purely synthetic and don't change much after many laundry cycles and wearing backpacks. The Exo Dri lost a bit of its color (uniformly) and seems to have become a bit thinner.

    Conclusion: Nothing really bad, just each shirt seems to be suited for different circumstances.
    ExOfficio should have switched the names for Exo Dri and Sol Cool. The Sol Cool is certainly more "Dri" and the Exo Dri keeps me more "Cool"

    My favorite on a usual California day (sunny, no rain, warm) is the Exo Dri. Second would be the Sol Cool.
    If the weather doesn't get cold but there is rain and wind to be expected I would pick the Sol Cool first.
    If it gets very cold the REI OXT would be my first choice.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Hot weather, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Cool, Moisture wicking
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camperfva from Galax, VA on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Great for Day hiking in Fall, ExOfficio always top of the line, will buy more when available.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prep from 22042 on Monday, June 04, 2012
    -
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeve Cuff is odd
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ragman from NJ on Sunday, April 01, 2012
    Just a great basic tee. Love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P funk from LA, CA on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    just ordered this shirt and got to take it out camping with me this weekend. It was great as a base layer and kept me warm all night while i slept
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skyclimber from Ventura, CA on Friday, April 01, 2011
    Nice, very comfortable and not too hot.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thelamby from New York, NY on Wednesday, March 09, 2011
    Exceptional shirt. Used shirt for 3 days on the trail without deodorant. Shirt repelled underarm odors and still smelled fresh after 3 days! Very comfortable in wide range of weather, great as a stand alone shirt or for layering. Thin material but strong and does a great job controlling temperature. So good I got 5 of these shirts.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #