Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Gallivant Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Meander, roam and explore to your heart's content in ExOfficio Gallivant shorts. Durable, two-way stretch fabric lends unencumbered mobility, ultimate UV protection and moisture resistance.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from colorado on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    these fit well, true to size and I like the length. Good coverage to the knee. The fabric looks smooth and neat even after washing, would be good for traveling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam the RVr from CA on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    Shorts were too small; had to return. Quality was good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SafSis from Eastern TN on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    I like these shorts a lot. Their length is flattering and the styling is nice. I do wish the 'waist' were a little higher. I normally wear a size 4, but I had to go up to a 6 on these. The larger size is too big in the waist, but I cinch it in with a belt and it is not noticeable. Nice material, nice buy.
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Upstate NY on Friday, March 21, 2014
    These were nice shorts but ran a little big for me.
  • Reviewed by Scoutdogsmom from Thousand Islands, New York on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I like the fit of these shorts, the minimal stretch (not clingy) and the length. They are for a more straight hip shape, hit right below your natural waist. Just great. Now all I need is summer.
  • Reviewed by Rogers from Oregon on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I like the fabric and the length, and the colors (got 2 pairs). Looking forward to the warmer weather to wear them.
  • Reviewed by runner gall from Sacramento on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I like the feel of the fabric but once I put it on, one side of the shorts was pulling tighter than the other. I think the stitching was sewed incorrectly. I returned this pair of shorts.
  • Reviewed by MKandy from Reno and Lake Tahoe on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    These fit like my pants with a bit of stretch. Wish they had a cargo style available.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    Depending on the brand and fit, I usually wear either a 4 or a 6 in pants and shorts. The waistband can be the issue, since I have slender hips, but a not so slender waist. In these shorts I had to go all the way up to an 8. I like the length and the material, which stretches everywhere except the waist. Size up is my recommendation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrueBlue from Fl on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Sierra sells two models of the Gallivant shorts, and this is the better of the two. The other model, 4005J, is larger in the waist and shorter in the leg. These shorts fall to just above my knee, and I have long legs, so they're great for tall girls but might be too long for others. They also fit better in the waist than the other model, although they still gap a bit in back and I wear a belt with them on the bike. Probably not the best choice if you are curvy. They lack the zippered thigh pocket that the others have, but the pockets they do have are nice and deep. I got these for mountain biking and wear them over a padded chamois. They are stretchy enough to be very comfortable on the bike and look like much more expensive dedicated mountain bike shorts. Super-quick to dry. Like the other model, these run about one size bigger than other Ex Officio shorts - I usually wear a 6 in ExO and have to get 4s in the Gallivants.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2