Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Gill Shirt - UPF 20+, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Adventure time is ExOfficio's Gill shirt's favorite time! Just ask the lightweight, quick-drying and wrinkle-resistant airflow dobby fabric, packed with UPF 20+ sun protection and featuring an airy, mesh-lined back yoke.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews 4.620000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Planet Ocean from Boston, MA on Sunday, December 20, 2015
    Practical design, thick material, considerably oversized. My size is XS-S, this shirt in XS felt like M, so I ended up returning. The material was too thick to my liking, but overall it's well tailored, and I liked the net lining in the upper top of the back panel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by physicsmonk from Illinois on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Beautifully styled, good fit, excellent quality.
  • Reviewed by Grace from Colorado on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    I am a career park person and lifelong hiker. I own many generations of similar shirts. I just ordered two more of this one. I wore it today on a hot hike in the Rockies ( August midday) and it was comfortable, breezy and cool. It looks great. I haven't laundered but trust other reviewers that it will look fine without a fuss.

    The blue is a tad more turquoise than my iPad shows, but still Mediterranean blue. The small is perfect for me in this shirt. I am 5'7", 128, 34B and want a hiking shirt to fit loosely but not look sloppy, and a bit long for modesty over hiking shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    This is a beautiful shirt. As noted, it is roomy. Because it is partly rayon it isn't as lightweight as some hiking shirts--but I like the heft of the fabric, and the color is terrific.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheilanewc from Wyoming on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    I usually wear a large. I read the reviews and ordered a medium. I had to return it and get the large. The shirt is comfortable and the fabric is a very nice quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsy from Western North Carolina on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    This shirt is perfect for the outdoors near the water in hot weather lifestyle that I live. The length is good for covering my bottom and I can button it all the way down around my hips. Many shirts are too narrow at the bottom even if they are long enough so I have to send them back. And my favorite color: Blue! I like the pockets over the breasts so a bra is not be needed every day for modesty. It came out of the dryer looking neat. This shirt can be worn to work or play! I need long sleeves for sun protection but like to roll them up indoors to be cooler.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucky lady from North Carolina on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    excellent quality and true fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam the RVr from CA on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    Love everything ExOfficio! Nice fabric; good-looking shirt. Runs large, had to return for smaller size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Northern California on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    Wore shirt hiking day after I received it. It runs large, though (I take a 12-14) and the Med. is roomy. Color and fabric are terrific. Many quality details. Lots of vents! Can't wait to see how it washes up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tenderfoot from CO on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    This is my 3rd Gill shirt. I usually take a L-XL Ex Officio and the XL in this is loose-comfy, allowing room for movement without binding, and for layering if I want. I tried a size L in a different color and it was too tight through the bust (44") causing some gaping, but this XL does not gape. The blue ("mediterranean"?) has more aqua in it than the photo suggests, making it a very pretty color IMHO. I only wish it offered more sun protection than UPF 20, but at least it gives some.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5