ExOfficio Gill Shirt - UPF 20+, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Adventure time is ExOfficio's Gill shirt's favorite time! Just ask the lightweight, quick-drying and wrinkle-resistant airflow dobby fabric, packed with UPF 20+ sun protection and featuring an airy, mesh-lined back yoke.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joan from colorado on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    Lovely soft material. runs large. ordered the orange that was a beautiful color, but much too large and it doesn't come in a small. Great disappointment. the blue is a brilliant blue with a touch of turquoise. Great zipped pocket, just wish it had two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah HK from Iowa on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    Bought one last year but during a cleaning frenzy, got bleach on it. Was thrilled to find it in the same color. I vow to not clean while wearing the new one! Fit is true to size and the length is great. I'm 5'9" so don't like shorter, skimpy blouses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah HK from Iowa on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    Bought one last year but during a cleaning frenzy, got bleach on it. Was thrilled to find it in the same color. I vow to not clean while wearing the new one! Fit is true to size and the length is great. I'm 5'9" so don't like shorter, skimpy blouses.
  • Reviewed by gardener girl from Tennessee on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    Happy with color, fit, and material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jann in Loomis from California on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    but a little too big and long. Didn't hang the way I wanted it to. Had I kept it, I know I would have appreciated all the things I like about it - the feel of the fabric, the color, and that it could double as a shirt or a jacket over a tank. But I figured I'd put my money toward another Ex Officio shirt that I really loved, and get another one of those in a different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelgnat from California on Friday, June 13, 2014
    from across the store at REI. Wish I had tried it on. I sized down too far....so it was too tight in the bust but my girlfriend loved it and bought it from me. I decided that the pocket flaps where a bit too much for my big girls, so I'm going to pass on this beautiful shirt. As everyone says, its heavier material than most quick dry shirts, it does run large, and it has a very interesting texture to it. Its a beautiful color, probably a little richer than how it shows up on my computer. I'm 5'4" 130# wear a size Large shirt and am a 40D, hope that not too much information!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Va on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    I love these shirts. They wear like iron, let you stay cool in the hottest weather ( even with our humidity) and they require no ironing. I wear sunscreen under them, and my only criticism is that I wish the material had a higher UPF rating. They are even kind to lumpy middle aged bodies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ydydal from Flagstaff on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    I typically wear an x-large, but this Ex-Officio shirt fits beautifully in a. Size Large. The material is a bit like seer-sucker. Shirt is well- vented.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LR from Pittsburgh on Monday, May 12, 2014
    This shirt is perfect for travel as it washes and dries overnight, while still looking crisp. The dobby fabric has a cottony feel (as opposed to the slithery, silky feel of most other similar shirts) that is cool and comfortable in warm and humid climates. The fit is traditional (the buttons don't strain across the chest) and the shirt is made very nicely. I first bought a white one in a retail store. When I saw it on ST in other colors I ordered two more, paying half the price. Great buy! I'll probably wear this all summer long, as well as on trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outside girl from MA& FL on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I ordered medium (my normal size) in both the gorgeous colors, Carribean Blue and Lychee coral but ran into problems when I tried them on. The shirt runs quite large and looks even larger because the venting panels sewn onto the back, billow out on the sides. It's also quite long, handing 2" below my seat, which is unusual because I have a very long torso. The shoulder seams hang wide, I guess to allow extra air flow through venting across the back, but I don't think it's an effective design. I re-ordered the shirts in small hoping it would solve the problem of the shirt being overall too large, but the down sizing created a problem of the arm pits being too short. Not a good thing in hot steamy weather. So I'm a little disappointed because the colors are very pretty and the fabric felt quite comfortable, although I'm not sure how the high % of Rayon would have worked out in the long run, being a somewhat unstable fiber. These shirts usually have a different fiber blend that makes them easier care. The shirt DOES need to be ironed so I would't be traveling with them as I travel light and only non-nonsense clothes make the cut.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.