ExOfficio Halo Insect Shield® Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. ExOfficio's Halo Insect Shield® shirt is fashioned for a woman's contours and loaded with performance -- to keep you out of the sun, away from the bugs, and feeling fresh. Odorless Insect Shield® offers protection from mosquitoes, ants and ticks, and lasts for 70 washings.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Toni H. from South Lake Tahoe, CA on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    I think ExOfficio is discontinuing these shirts so I have bought 4 of them from different sites. I have worn these hiking, flyfishing and for general sun protection. Also superior for long whitewater rafting trips: I took them on the Colorado through Grand Canyon -- perfect sun protection and quick drying. I love the fact that they have snaps and are especially good for broad shouldered/ larger gals. I have gotten many compliments. I am a size 14-16 and take a large in the shirt where I might take an XL in others. The back vent is wonderful -- keeps you cool. I did a 12 mile hike through the Tahoe Sierra -- bugs don't like these shirts at all. I highly recommend; they are nicely tailored - though if you hate wrinkles, you might not like them. If you're hiking, though, or outdoors; who cares?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pnwhiker from Oregon Coast on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I hiked Mont Blanc in early September with a back pack I kept under 20 lbs. I packed two of these shirts and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They wash easily in a sink, dry overnight, have adjustable sleeves, protect well from the sun and bugs. All this and they are good looking. I especially like this style with the covered snaps. I purchased my first one from Sierra on sale and liked it so much I purchased another at full price before the trip. Don't hesitate to snap one or two up or they will be sold out! I just purchased a third in white.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Manlius on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    This is a nicely made shirt. true to size. I am an 8 with broad shoulders, and it fits well. Nice fabrick, light, and should wash and dry with ease. heven't worn in the woods yet to check on bug resistance, but am confident.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CB from California on Monday, April 7, 2014
    Comfortable easy to wear, I find ExOfficio runs large in it sizing.
  • Reviewed by djdidit from Southern California on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Really like the color and the fit. Very light weight fabric - good for warm climates. Haven't tried it for the bugs yet, but am happy with the garment and look forward to using it in India for sun and bug protection.
  • Reviewed by Debra the Traveler from Arizona on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I haven't worn the shirt yet with mosquitoes present, but it does fit well. The material feels like all insect shield shirts with just a suggestion of residue. Overall, I like it and expect it to work well outdoors.

  • Reviewed by Mary from Washington state on Saturday, August 3, 2013
    I have several shirts by ExOfficio and it my favorite label. I liked the fit. As with many ExOfficio shirts a small or extra small provides the best fit. I normally wear a size 8 or med. the fabric seemed a bit flat. I like those with weaves or patterns better. I've returned this one.
  • Reviewed by Sue from Minnesota on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    I needed a shirt that wouldn't get snagged by my raspberry bushes and would keep the mosquitos at bay while protecting my arms from scratches.
    This shirt will definitely do the trick. I am always too hot, so the nice back vents will keep me cool, and it's a pretty pink color. I will be earing it fishing as well. The style is quite fitted, so if you want more room, order one size up.
  • Reviewed by Miz Bee from Maryland on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    This shirt is the perfect travel shirt. It is lightweight, rolls neatly in my carry on and can be hung on a hanger and spritzed with my spray bottle and looks like it was just ironed. It is made from very comfortable fabric with a vented panel in the back and can be worn with or without a T-shirt or tank underneath. It has big zippered pockets (large enough for a passport) that don't look like pockets and is long enough to keep me covered. I like the placket covered snaps...easy on and off and the roll up sleeve snaps. It is mosquito proof and sun proof and washes and dries quickly. I bought two as I already had one, so now I have three just in case they change styles and I cannot buy it again.
  • Reviewed by Vickie from Montana on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Really needed when out fly fishing...........works like a charm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.