Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Insect Shield® Convertible Pants - UPF 30+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Bug spray has nothing on ExOfficio's Insect Shield® convertible pants, treated with an odorless insect repellent that keeps ants, flies, mosquitoes and more away. Quick-drying and wrinkle-resistant pants zip off to shorts at the knee, and are treated to provide UPF 30+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 197 reviews 4.365482 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    I ordered these and the Haglofs at the same time and decided to return these because these ran large in waist and legs. They do offer the added Insect Shield protection which is just another prevention step to avoid ticks here in the northeast. Good quality and construction but kinda billowy compared to the more trim Euro version.
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    I ordereed these and the Haglofs at the same time and decided to return these because these ran large in waist and legs. They do offer the added Insect Shield protection which is just another prevention step to avoid ticks here in the northeast. Good quality and construction but kinda billowy compared to the more trim Euro version.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whitewater Rafter from Cincinnati, Oh. on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Have several pairs already and love them..Perfect for warm days..Live in them when camping..Added bonus is zip off to shorts feature..
    Robert
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lance from Palm Coast, FL on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Excellent for travel in any or all climates!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ox from columbus ohio on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    fast deliver.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets or Features
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Getoutandhike from Longmont CO on Friday, August 24, 2012
    Great pants at a great price
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Seattle area on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Lightweight and comfortable, but way bigger than size indicates and the pant legs were wat too long.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping
    • Cons: Chafes, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eightweight from Chicago area on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    High Quality pant that is convertable, dries easlily
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Convertable to shorts, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Mosquito repelent, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cliff from Evanston IL on Sunday, July 1, 2012
    I purchased these pants to travel in. The plane is usually cold vs the destination. So the ability to convert long pants to short pants instantly is invaluable. The added features, i.e insect repelent, sunscreen etc is an added well appreciated bonus
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cappnormal from Minnesota on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    10 years ago I purchased 12 pair of ExOfficio "Buzz Off" pants. I finally needed some new ones and bought these which I believe are the next generation of the same pants.
    Unfortunately the size seems to have changed. These pants were only available in X large and 2X so like my old ones I purchased the X large. They turned out to be larger than my "old" X large. If they would have had large I would have returned these for that size and believe that they would have fit just perfect.
    I'm a 40 waist so just be aware of the large size.
    Other than that these are so nice I almost kept them!
    You will not be disappointed with these pants if they fit you.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20