ExOfficio Insect Shield® Paisley Bandana - UPF 30+, Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. ExOfficio's Insect Shield® paisley bandana comes with built-in UPF 30+ sun protection and insect repellent in a fashionable accessory.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walter from New England on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I own a varying supply of these insect blocking, bug shielding, deterring-fabric garments. Positive results from Columbia and ExOfficio shirts I ordered on STP last year and wore hiking, fly fishing and exploring the Rockies prompted me to share these simple bandanas with a half-dozen friends this season. A bandana is the ideal anti-bug garment ...wrap around neck, tie around head, drape, tuck...etc...AND even if it never scares awaya single bug, it's a bandana for a few $. Nice ExOfficio fabric, not quite the normal cotton.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by World Cruisers from Florida on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    This item is a winner all round! Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Colorado on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    We have several of these in different colors. They work and are an additional protection against mosquitoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valentina's Daughter from Los Angeles on Friday, October 3, 2014
    This is a great quality bandanna. The stiching is super well done. The cotton is high quality. I love that there are lovely little insects drawn on it... gives it personality. I got in a few different colors and it's a plus that repels bugs. Really recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Be Well from Florida on Sunday, September 28, 2014
    The bandana is bigger than your big box brands. Well worth the money. It actually is perfect for the high humidity in south Florida when working in the garden.No problem with sweat dripping into your eyes or rolling down your neck. The bandana absorbs the sweat. I am happy with the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmgirl from texas on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    I was wearing this on my wrist at work, early in the morning the skeeters are horrible. Well, had 2 of them sit on it and without issues take off again, so it doesn't repell them at all.
    It got 2 stars because I like it, and will still us it as regular bandana.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Flax from Montana on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    Has replaced my old reliable cotton bandanas. The larger size expands its uses. Since I don't notice the insects as much on my usual walk, it probably is really repellant. Would like to have a red one. Gave on to my son as well, and he wears it often in the back country,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah HK from Iowa on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    If you garden or want to enjoy an evening outside, this bandana is a big help. The mosquitos have never been as bad as they are this year in the Midwest. I have even had mosquitos bite my ears. Throw one of these around your neck for relief from bugs and bites on your neck and head.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Got a similar bandana last year for boat camping and was very pleased with the results. Spread it on my pillow, and the bugs left me alone. No odor, no lotions or sprays that sting and feel slimy. Fantastic! Wanted a second one this year as backup.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doris from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I have trouble with wasps, bees, gnats and other irritating creatures. This products works. I tie it around my neck and probably look like a cowgirl. I bought three additional ones as gifts and a spare.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.