ExOfficio Kahiltna Parka - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Chic, stylish and exceptionally warm, ExOfficio's Kahiltna parka is packed with lightweight insulation that provides a high warmth to weight ratio without a bulky design.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pullmanite from Pullman, WA on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    The coat was well made. I as a size 12 bought a Medium size. The coat was too snug, especially since I wanted the option of wearing a thin fleece jacket under it. Too tight for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Healthnut from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I spent a long time searching for a replacement for my favorite jacket and this is it! Many pockets, a hood, and a two way zipper make this my jacket of choice on so many occasions. The length covers me up and keeps me warm, yet I'm still able to wear it in just cool weather without overheating. Absolutely love it! It must look pretty good on too as my adult daughter requested I get one for her too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicole H from Oregon on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    I really like the function in this jacket. It has plenty of pockets--there are special pockets on the inside for electronics, passports, even a small one for lip gloss. It has cords that cinch down the hood and cinch the waist to keep you snug. There are also adjustable snaps on the ends of the sleeves to keep the cold from creeping in. The materials are cozy. It's lightweight and not bulky. It's one good-looking jacket.

    Living up at a higher elevation range, I would rate the appropriate temperature range of the coat to be 35 to 45 degrees F. It's more of a fall jacket for my situation. That said, there is room for layers--I can even fit my Ushanka hat under the hood.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban commuter from north east on Sunday, November 09, 2014
    This was a little too small for me (size large, 5'6", 190 pounds) but I probably would have returned it anyway. I was attracted to it by the pockets. I always like having enough pockets that I don't need to carry a bag. But a lot of the pockets seemed small and fussy, and I realized that fewer, larger pockets would be more useful to hold things like a stash of feminine hygiene supplies, a paperback, a couple of pieces of fruit, or many of the other things I like to stash in a pocket. I didn't get a chance to try out the special "touch through" lining of the pockets for electronics, but the plastic fabric used there wasn't very comfortable as a fabric, and I can't actually think of a case where I'd want to use controls on my phone when it is in an interior pocket. I guess if you listened to music and didn't mind reaching in the coat and fussing around, it might be useful, but it felt gimmicky to me.
  • Reviewed by Tea Biscuit from Utah on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    I was looking for a warm jacket that wasn't bulky and the reviews sold me to purchase this jacket.
    Unfortunately the sleeve length is extremely long, the side pocket placement is too low (not suitable for shorter women, I'm 5'2") and I can't zip up the jacket all the way because this was made for tall women.
    The zipper also gets caught each time I try to zip this up.
  • Reviewed by Lily from Colorado on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I got it in my regular size and it fits like a glove, very flattering on the figure. The brown color is neutral and just a bit drab--still more than worth it for what you get. The beauty of this parka is in the details: warm fleece linings, more pockets than you know what to do with, fitted hood, waterproof fabrics and overall flattering cut. Whoever designed this, is a genius. This is a high quality parka that will last awhile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green from Colorado on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Seems most of the reviews agree that this is the best parka ever. Durability, fit, warmth, function and pockets everywhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Healthnut from Wisconsin on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    I had been looking for a jacket to replace my absolute one... A hard act to follow! Being very particular, it has been a long hunt... The hunt is over! This jacket is great! There are pockets all over the place, the fit is perfect, and it is even better than I'd hoped! My old jacket is out of the house and the new jacket has taken its place!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shutterbug Nina from Saint Louis on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    This is just a perfect winter coat! comfortable, very warm yet light and I can move and the coat moves with me. The quality shows in the pockets, hood, zippe and it has inside handy pockets. I think this coat will last me a while!
  • Reviewed by Rain or snow from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I searched in local stores and online for a winter jacket that would be waterproof, warm, and cover my butt. Finally, this one addressed all my requirements. Got it on sale and the price was very affordable. A nice surprise was all the little pockets inside for glasses, keys etc. I ordered a medium, which is perfect over layers but too snug over a bulky sweater. It is VERY warm, even in this extreme winter.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #