ExOfficio Longitude Stretch Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. From the drizzly city streets to a rainy day hike, ExOfficio's Longitude stretch soft shell jacket is off the charts when it comes to water-resistant, durable performance -- and it's cute, too!

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyTraveler from Indiana on Monday, April 21, 2014
    This is a nice, slightly longer jacket that is nice to wear in windy cool weather. I ordered a medium to allow a sweater if weather is colder. I really like the inside pockets and the Velcro straps at the wrist that allow one to adjust the tightness at the wrists. When my husband saw it when we started on our walk, he commented that he would like one made like it----the highest complement he gives for an item of clothing!
  • Reviewed by A-User-Too from Arizona on Monday, March 03, 2014
    Bought this for an upcoming trip to Europe in August. Going to the UK and know nothing about rain coats living in the desert! I do, however; like this jacket a great deal. It is a "fabric-like" material and not a swish-swish sounding jacket. It has a hood which is adjustable with pulls at the neck, but not in the back to tighten it to your head (reduce the size.) the hood has a brim with a slight overhang all the way around the face so water will not pelt your eyes.The hood is also able to be zippered and unsnapped on each side for easy removal. The jacket is unlined, has two zippered side pockets and two inside pockets. The interior one on the right is 12.5" tall x 6" wide and has an open rolled seam along the edge. Could be used to tuck in a camera, glasses, fruit snacks, etc. It is quite roomy. On the left hand side the inner pocket is once again 12.5" x 6". It is unique, however as it has a pocket hanging from it via a zipper. This pocket can be unzipped from the jacket with small items you wish to carry with you. The zip off pocket measures 7" x 6". At the base of the zip off pocket is a grommet and attached webbing including a clip which I guess is used to clip the pocket in another area, in a purse perhaps.There is a dual drawstring at the waist for you curvy girls. It is beautifully made with quality zippers and smaller plastic type snaps up the front. That absolutely only thing that troubles me with this jacket because it is beautiful, is its weight. 1.5 oz is alot to carry around in your bag waiting for a rainstorm. I have ordered a different jacket which weighs 15 oz. and see if I can make an informed decision then. I tray to post pics of this jacked after I learn how on Sierra.
  • Reviewed by PamK from Mississippi on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I have purchased three other jackets form ExOfficio and they were great. I was a little disappointed in this one, however. This jacket doesn't have the soft feel that the others do. It also doesn't have all the pockets that I'm used to. The jacket is okay, but not my favorite.
  • Reviewed by RetailRx from Connecticut on Monday, October 28, 2013
    It is hard to find a longer jacket that is also warm. This accomplishes both. While the sleeves are a bit long, the velcro cuffs cinch them up nicely. The many pockets are also good although the sleeve pocket mentioned on the tag is not a feature of this particular jacket.
  • Reviewed by PNW Grandma from Pacific NW on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    Bought an ExOfficio coat similar to this a couple years ago and loved it. The fabric is not heavy, it does not wrinkle and it has nice stretch which make it a joy to wear. It was a little longer and more suited to wearing over Pacific NW winter clothing than this one is. I purchased this jacket because the cut appeared to be a little trim and I thought it would work well in Florida winter where layering is less necessary. It is made of the wonderful fabric, and very comfortable. I purchased a medium and it fits my 5'3" 160 lb frame well. Sleeves may be a tad long but the velcro cuffs keep them at the wrist and out of the way. This is a sharp looking jacket that sheds light rain easily.
  • Reviewed by Teacher/Nature enthusisast from Delaware on Friday, May 03, 2013
    I love ExOfficio products and this jacket is no exception. It is lightweight, well made, functional and attractive. It is somewhat form fitting and extends below the hips. I am 5'7" and around 150 pounds and the small fits me perfectly. I normally wear a size 8 pant and a size 6 shirt. I am very pleased about my purchase and recommend it without reservation. It is great for everyday or for an excursion in the spring, summer or fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wilsong from Ashland, OR on Monday, November 19, 2012
    The medium was too large & the small was constricting and didn't hang well.
    Nice style, but I think the plastic snaps might not hold up. The small didn't fit well enough for me to keep it even at a much-reduced price. Too bad. It is a good-looking jacket. Never got to try it in the rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stitch from Adirondack Mts, NY on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    This jacket is beautifully made and is a great length for covering the butt. I was hoping to be able to layer underneath and ordered a medium & large to see which would be better but the armholes are cut so high that it is uncomfortable to wear any layers under it. The arm length is also very long although you can snug it with the velcro strips so it doesn't slip over your hands. I was hoping for the best with this jacket. It had everything I had been looking for but for me, it fell a little short.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Constricts Movement, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Lincoln,ne on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    I travel extensively across South America and usually by bus. Because of extremes of altitude encountered in the Andean countries I really needed a wind proof, water resistant light weight jacket with a hood and plenty of pockets. After searching multiple sites I finally discovered this one. It works well in the field and also looks good enough to wear in city/business situations. The length is perfect for bus travel- no more exposed back when sitting- and the hood helps block out the light so I can get some sleep while traveling.
    Packs small and light, shakes out looking good, dries quickly and allows me to carry cash and valuables discreetly. The fact I got it on sale at Sierra Trading Post was really great. The only deal breaker would have been if it was no longer available in black. Luckily it was. I hope this coat lasts years and years. It's a one of a kind.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Misty damp travel
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eco Doc from Fresno, CA on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    Long length is hard to find these days in a casual rain shell. Well constructed.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: No sleeve zips for vents
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Long length good for rain, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.