ExOfficio Nio Amphi Convertible Pants - UPF 30+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Ready for world-wide adventures, ExOfficio's Nio Amphi convertible pants pack the performance so you don't have to. Lightweight, quick-drying Nio Nycott fabric is equipped with UPF 30+ sun protection, treated with Repeloff DWR finish and fitted with a convert-to-shorts option for quick cooling.

Average Rating based on 80 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 11-20 of 80 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary Kitten from St. Louis, MO on Sunday, July 8, 2012
    I wore these pants in the Costa Rican rainforest and they were great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. K from Colorado on Friday, July 6, 2012
    I bought the ExOfficio Nio Amphi Convertible Pants together with the ExOfficio Nio Amphi Shorts. Same style, same size. However, the pants fit looser than the shorts. Not that big of a deal. They both come with a belt attached that will help with the size difference. Well made pants & shorts, good fabric.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker often from missourj on Sunday, July 1, 2012
    hiking. Casual wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doghiker from Casper,WY on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Have not yet actually field-tested these but have worn out many different makes (cheapo to high quality) of convertible pants for many years--these are high quality. Fabric is soft/comfortable, lightweight, breathable. Stitching and zippers are high-quality, typically sorely lacking in cheaper brands. Pockets are deep and useful. Comfortable female-sized fit around the hips and butt, also typically too skimpy on cheaper brands. Belt makes it easy to adjust waist fit. The overall quality made it worthwhile to shorten these by the ~2" I needed, which is complicated by ankle zippers. Using a tip written by another reviewer, I shortened these just below the thigh zippers and pocket bottoms(rather than at pants bottom)to avoid the ankle zippers--worked well. The shorts are a bit long for me, reaching all the way to top of my knees (?proportional to excess pant length and my short legs?), but I can roll up the shorts bottom. Looking forward to putting these through their paces on an upcoming backpack trip.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by DrM from Long Island, NY on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    I purchased these pants for an upcoming safari to Africa. In terms of size, I am 5'9" tall, weigh 150 lbs. and the size 10 fit perfectly. The length is perfect as well. Although I purchased these for my trip, I couldn't resist putting them on due to a recent heat wave in New York! They kept me super-cool and comfortable all day. The styling on these pants were a pleasant surprise. I am typically a girly-girl and don't usually wear cargo-style pants, but these were exceptionally fashionable, a "perk" I wasn't expecting. I will actually wear these before and after my safari. I also bought the Exofficio shorts of a similar styling and loved them as well. I can't find one thing negative to say about these products.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fashionable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Recreational Person from Upstate NY on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Plan on wearing these pants for a week long hiking trip.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: A little too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SeekingThePeak from Crested Butte, CO on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Great product. Sturdy brand. I like the styling, the feel on the waist, even under a pack. However, I'm an 8, and I ordered an 8, and I probably could have slipped them right off, fully buttoned and zipped in. They were that big. I did not exchange for a 6 b/c I ordered different brand at the same time and that pant worked out fine, and I didn't need both pairs. If I order Ex Officio again, I'd probably try both the 6 and the 4 to be safe.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayaker from seattle on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    I own about 20 pairs of ex officio pants, size 8 or small. These in 8 were so huge I didn't even reorder a 6 b/c they would probably still be too big.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from VA on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    As stated previously, the seams pucker and are almost impossible to iron out. If this is not an issue, these pants are fine.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Seams pucker
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from ny ny on Friday, June 15, 2012
    there is a zipper at the bottom of the pants leg, so that had to be removed before having them hemmed.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: way too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 11-20 of 80 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.