Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Nio Amphi Convertible Pants - UPF 30+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Ready for world-wide adventures, ExOfficio's Nio Amphi convertible pants pack the performance so you don't have to. Lightweight, quick-drying Nio Nycott fabric is equipped with UPF 30+ sun protection, treated with Repeloff DWR finish and fitted with a convert-to-shorts option for quick cooling.

Average Rating based on 80 reviews 4.087500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildwoodswoman from Oregon on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    Off trail forest hiking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thunder thighs 1 from corbett, oregon on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    These are great lightweight pants. They shed water nicely. The shorts zip off to mid knee length on me- I'm 5'5". In my humble opinion, they do run a full size large. They are generously cut, providing great mobility. Great pockets as well. The material is quite thin but they have held up so far. I ordered another pair as it is hard to find zip-offs with a long length short.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by vizslagirl from NC on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    I needed some rugged but lightweight pants for field work in the hot & muggy summers in eastern NC. i had high hopes for these pants: they fit my petite length but "full" body style very well, they were breathable, and they had plenty of pockets for items i needed out in the swamps & woods.

    HOWEVER, i was sorely DISAPPOINTED when, after just a couple of days in the field scooting across logs and slogging through swamps, the inseam around the crotch area started to come undone. I had it restitiched with better thread and a better sewing technique to no avail. for the price, i expected to have these pants for years, not just 2 field days. it's not worth it.

    what a let down! poor tailoring and material durability!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Material or Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe Hiking from Colorado on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    Bought these to go on an overseas hiking trip, but tried them out on a local 5 mile hike. Very comfortable and I love the deep pockets. I'm 5'7" and the zip off legs come to just above the knee which is perfect for me. Well worth the money in my opinion.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ade from Baker city, or on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    Nothing
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dil from Nova Scotia, Canada on Friday, July 20, 2012
    I used the sizing chart and ordered the corresponding size. They showed up and they were at least two sizes too big. They seemed ok otherwise, but I will be sending these back.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz the walker from Chattanooga, TN on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Love these pants -- they protect my legs from poison ivy and all related plants in the woods on my long, long hikes. Even during the summer, very comfortable and protective *and* lots of pockets to carry stuff.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mat from Atlanta on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Nicest looking and feeling convertible pants I've ever purchased. I'm really looking forward to using them on our next hike.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Gwen from Kalamazoo on Monday, July 9, 2012
    I first got my usual size, but it was way too big- beyond relaxed fit. I sized down and I like the way these pants and shorts fit better than the Nio Amphi shorts. Length is a little long for my 32" inseam, but I wear pants high on my hip and with boots they will be fine.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lcvdw from Cortez, Co on Sunday, July 8, 2012
    I love these, just ordered another pair so that I won't cry when I wear out my first pair. I just got back from a five day canoe trip on the San Juan River in Utah. They did great through temps in the high 90's (very breathable), intense sun (left them long to protect legs from sun), swims in muddy water (fast drying with no musty smell) and bit of hiking (comfortable). Next time this will be the only pants/shorts I bring. I tried on a dozen or so hiking pants at an outdoor store and none fit quite right. These hit the waist just right with no gaps, but were roomy enough in the thighs and legs.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Great fit, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8