ExOfficio Nio Amphi Shorts - UPF 30+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Equally at home on the water as it is on land, ExOfficio's Nio Amphi short supplies essential performance for your adventures with ultralight, water-shedding Nio Nycott nylon, UV busting UPF 30+ sun protection and plenty of convenient pockets.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave the fisherman from sw Colo on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    These are great shorts. As others have posted, the small closure straps at the end of the legs are useless, and easily snipped off.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PracticalWoman from Alachua FL on Sunday, August 05, 2012
    Got these for my spouse because I liked mine so much. They are now his favs, especially for hiking & working in hot weather. Many pockets, quick dry, look good after a day in the field, wide leg openings and comfortable fit.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Good multi-use shorts, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geemantom from Seward, NE on Saturday, August 04, 2012
    These are just great shorts. Period. They are light and have a great fit. They look great in any setting and can be worn to parties or to the woods. They have a great pocket on the right side that is perfect for a cell phone. They also come in some great colors. I now have 3 pair.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend traveler from Denver on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    My husband was not sure about the staps at the bottom of the shorts, but they are now one of his favorites! Quality at a great price!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by paknees from eastern pa on Friday, July 13, 2012
    why did they get rid of the brief liner! still good quality and durability but i was greatly disappointed with the lack of the liner
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Running/Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B - the casual guy from Colorado on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    All the right pockets in all the right places and secure closures.
    Lightweight and dries quickly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hdog from Columbus, Ohio on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    When I find a product that I know and like ,I buy several pairs
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Remoc from Columbus, Ohio on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    Comfortable fit with a light-weight but tough fabric that sheds water and stains.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets, Stretch band in waist
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starvos from Chicago on Monday, July 02, 2012
    Great fabric that feels light and breathable but also rugged enough. Not "silky" or "slinky" but a nice light, cotton-like hand. They arrived when the temperature hit the 90's and they quickly became my favorite shorts. Nice color (charcoal). Although the belt is functional, I will probably remove it. Also not crazy about the leg drawstrings because I don't use/need them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Price high as is quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wear It Till It Falls Apart from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    My first pair of Amphi shorts are almost 8 years old, and still going strong. I use them for hot weather hiking and river rafting for multiday trips. I figured I would bite the bullet and buy these as a replacement for the older shorts. I like the new color, these don't have an brief liner, which is fine by me. Two criticisms: a zippered pocket would be nice for keys, cards, etc., and what is the reason for the hem cinches at each leg??? I cut them out, like my first pair.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, River shorts, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Useless hem cinch strap
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #