ExOfficio Nomad Shorts - UPF 30+, Nylon (For Men)

Closeouts. When the journey is more important than the destination, ExOfficio's Nomad shorts are always up for the trip. They're prepared for the unexpected with stain-repelling Teflon® coating, UPF 30+ sun protection, and moisture-wicking, quick-drying fabric.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from WV on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    Bought a second pair. Thin material but very strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DavidBR from Texas on Monday, May 18, 2015
    These shorts are light weight, quite comfortable and run true to size. They pack and wash up nicely. I plan to make them my weekend uniform.
  • Reviewed by BC from Texas on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    I'm mixed on these shorts. I do like them and wear them but I have some nitpicks that keep them from being as good as my favorite shorts which are Kuhl Renegade shorts. The material is light and very cool but maybe a little too light. I worry sometimes that they are going to tear. So far I've worn them for one season and they have held up. I also have two pairs of Nomad long pants of the same material and those have held up as well. The waist is just a tad tighter than my Kuhl Renegades in the same size I think. Overall the fabric is not as comfortable as the fabric of the Kuhls and I have occasionally felt a little chafed on my inner thighs by these. Overall I think I'll probably hold off on buying any more of these shorts though I wouldn't say I'm totally unhappy with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from AZ on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    These are light weight shorts. Great for AZ hiking. They have deep front pockets. Run true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spade Hackle from Colorado on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Nice travel short, stain and water resistant, lightweight fabric, should pack well. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waterman from Georgia on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    These shorts fit, look good, and are made of quick-drying nylon. Once again, ExOfficio has put out a good product.
  • Reviewed by Blue Beard from USA on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    I love these shorts. The fabric is soft. The shorts are very lightweight but durable. The back pocket is zippered, which I like. The fabric dries quickly if it gets wet. The elastic waist is nice. They are very attractive in both khaki and gray. I ordered my normal size, and they fit just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oakland Cyclist from Oakland, California. on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Fits me well. I am 6'5" tall and 170 lbs. 32 waist fits quite nice. Elastic waist band is very comfortable. Shorts are very light weight which I like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charles the vintage camera nut from Greenbelt, MD on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    ExOfficio sets the top range of my quality and comfort standards, and this pair of shorts appears to meet those high expectations
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC in SC from South Carolina on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I bought these shorts for my friend, and he says they are already his favorite pair of shorts. If he's happy, I'm happy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #