ExOfficio Polartec® Wind Pro® Wind Logic Jacket - Chamois Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. ExOfficio's Polartec® Wind Pro® Wind Logic jacket takes the bite out of the wind and promotes full range of motion with lightweight fabric.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-28 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lover of hiking and good deals from Cape Cod on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I'm not sure I'd label this a 'wind-pro' jacket. It does take some of the bite out of the wind but I still need a windbreaker for windy days. It fits well. Feels good. Good quality. Layered with a silk turtle-neck, a long sleeve but lightweght sweat shirt and covered with a windbreaker, this jacket kept me warm on a rainy, windy 19 degree hike with strong wind. The cell phone pocket and other zippered pockets are added value. I'm happy to have found this one.
  • Reviewed by Susan the Eclectic from Bay Area, Calif. on Friday, June 7, 2013
    Walked up a high San Francisco hill in my new jacket. High 50's, wind really gusty. Hardly felt a thing. Pulled the sleeves down over my hands; I now understand why they're longish, while not fall-down. I usually wear a small, but got it in medium for room to layer. Ex Officio fabrics are often stretchy, so bigger is better. It's quite shapely; chic. Miracle fabric: soft, thin yet warm, and in a sophisticated color. And light weight! I'll be taking it to Romania next fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kreyn82 from minnesota on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    would have been a great layering piece to have, but arrived with a burn mark across the front (probably from sealing iron onto the plastic packaging bag?) had to return and sadly none others left in my size. I will keep looking to see if more come in though
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Love the jacket. Very warm. I usually wear a medium (6-8), but this jacket runs very big. Had to return it .
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Mike from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Phenomenal jacket. I was nervous at first about spending so much on a fleece, but it was absolutely worth it. Stylish and very warm- I'm sure I'll be wearing this for many winters to come!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hannah2 from Marin, CA on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    I bought this jacket for myself and liked it so much I bought two more for my nieces for gifts. I am outside in our cool winter climate everyday both for work and fun. this jacket is perfect - presentable at meetings and protective on the trail. The fit is true and a bit fitted but not snug. At 125 lbs and 5'6" I bought the medium and it has room for a medium weight shirt underneath, and still looks trim. I probably could have chosen the small for an even trmmer look. The material and workmanship are of great quality. A great buy!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor recreation, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dadima from oakland ca on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Plan to us this this winter and all around fall in the bay area good fit and stylish ;
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rancher Connie from Springfield, MO on Friday, July 20, 2012
    Wonderful jacket, but the green color is not as expected.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne the Junker from Louisville, TN on Monday, July 2, 2012
    Got the jacket for cool weather and will know more when the weather isn't at record high temps!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lgw from Grand Haven, MI on Friday, June 15, 2012
    Love this fleece. The sleeves are long on me, but I have short arms. The material is a nice mid-weight one. Isn't as wind proof as some I've had, but like that this isn't super heavy. Great for what I needed it for. Material is a nice smooth one. Haven't washed it yet, so don't know if it will pill. Size small says sz 6-8. I'd say is more on the size 8 + side.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Great everyday fleece, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by rt from SF,CA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Just received 1 jacket - loved it so much can't resist the new discount+free ship coupon I received so got the other 2 colors as well. Can't have enough jackets here in SF and thanks to STP for great deals and quality products. Nice fabric,style and pockets - specially inside pocket fits new huge smartphones perfect!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Compassrose50 from Eugene Or on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    using almost daily, great buy Comfortable fit
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Zippers
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse LOver from Overseas on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    Used for sport/exercise everyday of the Winter.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busymomof4 from Chicago, IL on Monday, April 2, 2012
    washes beautifully
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Musicma from Indianapolis, IN on Monday, March 19, 2012
    Last member in the family to get a wind block fleece and she's most stylish!
    Because her arms are pretty short I had to alter them but the construction allowed for easy work, fortunately.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aearney from St. Louis, MO on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    I bought this fleece jacket to replace an old, over-sized pullover fleece when my dog chewed up the zipper. This fleece jacket is incredibly comfortable and very warm, especially in wind. It's super comfortable and looks great. I bought the black and cat hair really sticks to it, but it's so comfortable I don't mind all that much.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yosemite Jen from Yosemite, CA on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    This jacket and a long sleeve wool shirt kept me cosy in 20 degree windy weather. The fleece fabric is soft and flexible considering its wind-blocking properties. The color (wine) is a rich burgundy. The jacket seems to be of high quality construction, with flat tech zippers and fleece lined pockets. I usually wear either a medium or large- I ordered a large so I can wear layers under the jacket. Even in the larger size the style is flattering. I am very pleased with this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seattle mom from Seattle WA on Friday, March 9, 2012
    I love this fleece jacket, it is wonderful for Seattle where it gets windy and drizzly often. I have been wearing it every day since I got it and still love it!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San Diego traveller from San Diego Ca on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Loved the look and feel of this jacket except for the weird black rubbery material around the pockets - what's that all about?! It is also not totally windblocking as I wore it on a walk in 45 degree weather with a light breeze and I was a little chilled until I got my walk well underway and my own body heat going. The tailored shape is nice as it is not a square box on me. But I wish it were just a little warmer so I could just wear a T-shirt underneath.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Hikerlass from Medford, OR on Friday, January 20, 2012
    I really like this jacket. My sizing when purchasing jackets can tend to run large just to accommodate the girls. Then I face the issue of it feeling too big in the waist, etc. But this jacket, in a Medium, fit just great. Can't wait to wear it tomorrow to see how it does in the cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KY Wildcat Fan from KY on Monday, December 5, 2011
    The only reason I didn't give jacket a 5-star rating is because I was very disappointed in the blue color. Not as depicted. I wanted KENTUCKY blue, but got sort of teal blue. I will still wear, just not on days KY plays. Will revert to my KY sweatshirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The from Montgomery, Alabama on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    Perfect warmth for southern U.S. winters. It is kind of stylish yet casual which makes it perfect for my workplace. I do prefer a more relaxed fit so I have room to layer clothing underneath so that is a "con" for this item.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Fabric does not stretch, Not a relaxed fit, Restricts Movement, Snug through torso
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Handy pockets, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by krue22 from Vilseck, Germany on Wednesday, September 7, 2011
    I'm a size 8/10 and bought the medium. It fit tight in the shoulders over layers so I returned it for a large and now it's perfect. Very nice for hiking/walking or windy and rainy days in Europe. I'd get too warm if I used it for running. Also wear to work in the mornings. Well made and blue color looks sharp. I'm very happy with this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meade from Baltimore, MD on Friday, July 8, 2011
    Some things that stand out to me:
    1) Sleeves are plenty long. I have long arms & often need to buy Tall sizes, so this is always a concern for me.
    2) Definitely windproof/"resistant". I wore this on a windy island in the Netherlands for a few days and never felt it. I got too warm at times.
    3) Blue color is very pretty and I got lots of compliments on the jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy from phoenix on Monday, May 9, 2011
    Excellent all around product. Cruising Baltic and then on to France wearing this the whole way
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pondgirl from Northeast Ohio on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    This is a good jacket for those in-between days after winter. A very good color after my many dark winter colors. The fit is trim and the sleeves a bit long on me, but I do have short arms. Have not tried it in rain, but it has good wind resistance. Good pocket location. I hike near my house in all kinds of weather and intend to use this jacket a lot. Because of its trim stylish look, I also intend to wear it for weekend shopping trips.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ghis from Oro Valley,AZ on Friday, February 18, 2011
    Very nice and dense Polartech.This is the real thing and it is very good in the wind and cold.The only drawback is that it is quite hard to slip the sleeves over another garment for example a shirt or a pull.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by lesliesm from New Rochelle on Sunday, February 6, 2011
    I have been wearing this around my house, or outside to shovel during the warmer afternoons. I expect it to be a perfect cycling fleece in another month or so (when the temperature goes above 40.) It is warm, stylish, and the blue color is lovely. I'm very happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-28 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.