ExOfficio Storm Logic Vest - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. ExOfficio's Storm Logic vest is a byword for both travel comfort and convenience. Its weather-resistant ripstop shell features lightweight PrimaLoft® SPORT insulation and it converts easily into a pillow for long days of travel.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC VABeach from Virginia on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Very light with minimal bulk yet insulates very well. Well made with several zippered pockets outside and inside. When stuffed into it's pillow pocket, it converts into a long pillow the width of the jacket. I like it.
  • Reviewed by =^..^= from CA on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    I have bought this in womens and just got my husband the mens vest. Great for travel, it folds into the back pocket and turns into a travel pillow with a elastic velcro strap to make it a circle. Well made, high quality, true to size. Size down if you want a tight or slim fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cloudcroft Hiker from Texas on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Warm, colorful, good fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilya from Indiana on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    ExOfficio has become my default go-to apparel! Over the past couple of years, all my underware has been replaced by their Give-N-Go line of products, all my summer shirts have been switched to ExO, and now I found the perfect warm vest! It replaces my Pata dawn vest. This vest is extremely light yet very warm. Pockets are in all needed places. Neck pillow conversion was the last convincing factor in this purchase. I travel a lot and always need a neck pillow on a plane, but because of my frequent short travels for business, I never carry a pillow. Problem solved - I now have this wonderful vest. Love it! STP pricing was the best on the net. Thanks for reading this and now go and buy this vest. You won't regret it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dmitri, trhe sailor from South Jersey coast(USA) on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Looks like an excellent vest but I haven't used it yet. The sizing is a bit strange so order a couple and take the size you like. More of a exterior vest; I got mine for sailing in saltwater so I appreciate having primaloft instead of down. Seems to be excellent so it gets 5 stars from me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Colorado on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I own a number of vests, fleece and down, but after reading the reviews, I thought I'd try this one because of its weight (very, very light), its pocket system (I am a travel nut, so that was appealing) and comfort (very warm and comfortable). I wore this for a week on a recent trip to the East Coast. I was all that it was made out to be. Very nice. I even used the travel pillow set-up, I never take one of these so it is really handy. I liked it so much I just bought one for my wife. Its next test will be a trip to Alaska which I am sure it will handle well. One note, the cell phone pocket would not handle my large Samsung Galaxy, so my wife made a slight alteration and it works well now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rdog from Colorado on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    Well made, nice looking. and a usually dependable brand; however, upon donning the vest, it was disproportionately long and looked odd. So, the ill-fitting vest was returned for a refund.
  • Reviewed by culdares the motorcyclist from Indiana on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I like this vest. I have been through a few others - down leaked, some were too bulky, some an odd shape; there was always something. This one however covers all the bases - tons of pockets, packs down small, is filled with Primaloft (provides warm when wet), did I say packs down small, looks good and is comfy. Add to that the STP price and you have a winner! Minor niggles - the outer material is quite shiney and it seems at least on me, a little long in the body. All in, a great all rounder, good for travel, lounging or just looking at oneself in the mirror admiring it......you know who you are.
  • Reviewed by Andy from DAnville Va on Sunday, February 2, 2014
    Ordered a large and I had to return for a medium. The medium is a good fit, since I wear it over a long sleeve shirt. If i wore it with a jacket, the large would have been fine. BTW I'm 5' 10 and weigh 165. Very warm, and packable.
  • Reviewed by Seattle Steve from Seattle, WA on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    A good insulating vest that is warm and not too bulky. Easy to layer under a heavier coat or to wear alone. A total of 7 pockets provides multiple storage options including the ability to convert into a travel pillow. ExOfficio sizing differs from most manufacturers, if in doubt order one size down.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.