ExOfficio Teanaway Shirt - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Layer-friendly and ready to rock almost any activity, ExOfficio's Teanaway shirt features a supersoft, naturally wicking, quick-drying and odor-resistant wool blend that's designed to keep you warm without overheating.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane 2014 from ME on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    I like this shirt a lot. Wasn't too sure about the gathers in front at first, but after washing they relaxed and are fine.
    I bought this shirt to go hiking, the small amount of wool in it will provide insulation, I hope.
    It has nice long sleeves, and a long torso. There is a little hidden pocket at the inside back of the shirt. It has a flap, but no zip.
    The shirt is light, feels good, fits well, I bought my usual size, S. In the winter I plan to use it as a base layer.
    I have washed it once, dried it on a rack, it dried quickly and didn't shrink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailrunner from Opelika AL on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Soft and just enough stretch. I love the long zipper. Wore to gym and this top is warm but you don't sweat in it. Fit is perfect..I am 5'2" and 120 # the med. is just right.
  • Reviewed by yooper from michigan on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    feels like it has a higher wool content than it actually has. rutching at chest is very flattering. the only reason i didn't give it a 5 is because it runs a little small - usually i wear a L in ex officio but i needed an XL in this or it was too snug around the waist - so i guess you would say it has an "athletic fit"
  • Reviewed by nanaof5 from Colorado on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    Good quality and nice fit, wish there were more colors to choose from.
    The key/card pocket on the inside is a good idea but difficult to use.
    It's so well hidden that I had to spend some time looking for it.
  • Reviewed by Jlt from Texas on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    This wool shirt keeps you warm without causing you to overhead and sweat. It's breathable at the same time as it keeps out cool air. It's just great.
  • Reviewed by Biscuit from California on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Hard to see the pleats in the front of the shirt. Or perhaps I did not look carefully.
    Unflattering cut.
    I will keep and wear as one layer but I would not order again.
  • Reviewed by Msquared from Oregon on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    This is my second Teanaway shirt. I mainly use them for travel because they are very lightweight and easy to care for. I bought this a little roomier so I could layer underneath with a tank and wouldn't be clingy (bought a size large for my usual size 10-12 in tops) . I especially like the look of the open zip neck and the extra bit of warmth. The black in this is a heathered charcoal gray, very nice.
  • Reviewed by AnnieB from Boston, MA on Friday, July 26, 2013
    It's hard for me to find a wool blend that I want to wear next to my skin, and this shirt is no exception. I was looking for a winter running top but I could barely even try it on because it felt so itchy - there's no way I would survive a run in this. It's also cut a little roomy in the body, but the sleeves were on the short side. So between the itch factor and the fit, I sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Marie from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    I work outdoors and so I wear this shirt a lot. It's great in spring, summer and fall when I want light weight protection without it getting smelly. I go the purple and it's great. I also love the ratcheting on the zipper. I wasn't sure, but it's feminine and add some flare. I highly recommend this top for the price, value and style.
  • Reviewed by Clothes Hog from Wisconsin on Friday, May 03, 2013
    This shirt is exactly as described, so soft and comfortable. At first, I wondered if it was not too light, but it is perfect. The front dresses it up a bit, so can wear for exercise, work or casual outings.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.