Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Trail Roam’r Pants - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Hiking pants that can tackle any trail, then head to town for a casual bite to eat without skipping a beat, ExOfficio's Roam'r pants are made of stretchy, wind- and water-resistant DWR-treated nylon that's finished with welded-zip pockets for on-trail necessities.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.190476 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZrambler from Phoenix on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    These are terrific pants that look more refined than other hiking pants! I wore these on the plane and they looked as good as they did when 8 hour flight started, were comfortable, yet have a distinct line. If available in other colors I would buy immediately!
  • Reviewed by MI traveler from MI on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I bought 2 pairs of these pants for my trip to New Zealand (I also had a pair of Columbia that were not as nice), and they held up perfectly to all conditions. They washed easily, dried quickly, and always looked great. They were great to hike in... dried quickly after being caught in the rain, dried mud brushed off easily, and they were just plain comfy. I also felt they looked appropriate at dinner, and with a fancier top for evening wear. I like the zip pocket on the thigh, although I would not carry much in it. The side pockets could be a tad deeper, but that would be my only complaint. I am tall, and these pants were perfect in length. If they still had my size, I'd buy the light color too. These pants are the all-around perfect travel pants.
  • Reviewed by Cokie from california on Monday, March 24, 2014
    These are the second pair of pants I've ordered. Love these pants. Good tough pants for all kinds of activities. the down side is the gap at the waist - I use a belt. With the tie at the bottom of the pants I feel like I'm wearing "I Dream of Jeanie" pants. I'm 5'5" and wear size 6 and these pants are a little too long not to tie the bottom. The tie does keep the bugs out - great for traveling in buggy areas.
  • Reviewed by Maria in MN from Minneapolis on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I loved these pants, and had I been the right shape for them, would've ordered more. Unfortunately, they were both biggish in the waist and tight across the hips. I could've made them work if I'd planned to wear shirts over them, I guess-- the fabric was stretchy-- but I'd rather sear pants which fit correctly! Really great pockets. Well made, as all ExOfficio garments are. One other quibble: that nylon/cotton fabric, very soft and flexible, seemed to suck dog hair out of the air-- I'd tried them on, took them off, DID NOT roll around the floor or anything, but had to spend a while with the lint brush before repacking them for return. That slightly brushed, static-developing cloth was exactly the kind you'd hate if you had a dog or two around.
  • Reviewed by Gen from Eagle, ID on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Light weight, love the adjustable waist & SPF! great fishing pants
  • Reviewed by Asics Lover from Chicago on Monday, December 16, 2013
    True to size. Very comfortable. Can't say if they are good for hiking, but they are good for work and going out. Great fabric - great length - I have long legs and they are long enough. I don't know how much I can say about pants, but I wish I had them in every color! I would buy them again and again.
  • Reviewed by Laurie from Bismarck, ND on Monday, September 16, 2013
    This is an amazing pair of pants. They are comfortable for hiking and nice enough to wear out or to work. The fit is almost perfect and long enough to wear with a small heal. The drawstring in the bottom makes them short enough for hiking boots or tennis shoes. This will be my pant of choice for airline travel too because of the comfort and lack of wrinkles from sitting for long periods of time. The waist is a little big but the belt loops provide a way to fix that. I'm 5'3" and 115 #s and the 4 fits well. I like a looser fit so if you want snugger than go a size smaller. And, like I said, I need a belt for the waist.

    A wonderful pair of pants. I've worn them to work and received numerous compliments. Fortunately I bought 2 pair - one in the two colors available in my size. The material should be very easy to keep clean too.
  • Reviewed by earlybirdkc from Kansas City on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    I am 5'3" and 130 lbs and the 4 fits me perfectly. They stretch enough to be comfortable but stay trim and neat all day. I bought them for hiking but they look so good I put them with a tank top and a blazer and wore them to work. This is my new go-to summer pant! I just bought three more pair.
  • Reviewed by MsMPH from Tucson, AZ on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    These are well-made and probably quite good for a more formal setting when traveling, too. That's a tough quality to find! Following the advice, I ordered a size up and they were too large. If they were more appropriate for my own travel plans (remote Amazon) I would exchange rather than return. Fabric is thick and I am nervous about their quick-dryness and breathability. Who knows- they may actually be great. Just can't risk taking them, carrying their weight, and never wearing them. I am 5'9", 130 lbs, and usually am a 4 or 6 in pants.
  • Reviewed by Anne E from Utah on Friday, June 7, 2013
    I agree with other reviewers. I sized up, bought a 12 (usually wear 10ish) the hip was still just a little tight, and waist a little loose, and pockets gaped. I wanted them for travel with zip pockets, but front hand pockets were really shallow, I would be afraid my cell or money or whatever would fall right out. Black is not totally black, just a little shiny. I'll have to keep looking
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3