Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Trailing Off Micro Plaid Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. An instant casual favorite, ExOfficio's Trailing Off micro plaid shirt features convertible sleeves for variable weather and/or layering. The multi-hued micro plaid lends a colorful touch and the princess seams lend a slimming effect.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.242424 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tnteach from Tennessee on Friday, June 26, 2015
    I bought this for a recent trip to New Zealand and Australia (I went during their winter months) and I loved it. I did laundry while traveling and it washed well too, didn't wrinkle. I like the look and will probably wear it on a normal basis, not just for travel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy in Seattle from Washington on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    This shirt is amazing. Not only is it lightweight & flattering with a small attractive plaid but it is warm. It washes up beautifully & is wearing very well. I always reach for this first - in fact, I just bought a second one in a different color to augment my hiking wardrobe. I highly recommend it to anyone. Defiinitely a huge bargain & much better in all ways than many of my other shirts. I would have paid full price for this one.
  • Reviewed by Suzyn from USA on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I like the way the shirt fits. It has very soft fabric and dries quickly. It does not wrinkle and it looks great! The sleeves were the right length for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G.I. Jane from Northern California on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I thought the shirt fit well and the fabric was soft, but the sleeves were too short so I sent it back. I guess if I wore the sleeves rolled up as in the photo it would have been ok, but I bought it for its versatility.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bp2530 from Michigan on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I now own three of these. They wash and dry nicely without the wrinkles of cotton. Neither do they fade. I love to wear them for travel in cooler climates as they don't take much suitcase space and can be easily layered with Ts. I have a hard time saving them for travel because I also love wearing them at home.
  • Reviewed by Professor Person from Ohio on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Fabric has a brushed feel, with a low nap, almost like a flannel. Consequently, this feels a bit like the kind of fabric that used to show up in children's sleepwear! Love the scale/color of the plaid, but the fabric is awful. I have a plaid ExOfficio shirt from a couple of years ago in a performance poly/nylon blend, which I LOVE, and I was hoping that this fabric would be comparable. Sadly, it is not. I will not return, because it's expensive to do so, and I do like the plaid. But this is definitely not what I was expecting, very disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim Gert from Washington on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I like the soft cotton flannel feel of this shirt. And the fit is good except the neck, which seems to be sized for someone twice my size. I will probably keep it to wear open over another shirt, but doubt I will wear it by itself buttoned up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikingmama from maine on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    this is a very nice shirt. It fits great and has a soft toft to touch texture. I feel it fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catrunner from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I previously bought the green in small, and this time the blue in extra small hoping for a little snugger and with slightly shorter sleeves; but they are exactly the same size! I'll probably keep them, since the fit isn't that bad. But you would think there would be some difference!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Flax from Montana on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    Living in the northern Rockies, this will be my new go-to shirt for chilly summer mornings, the fickle fall, and probably as a layer in winter. The fit is what most read reviews for so here goes. I wear between a 14 and a 16 and bought one of each in a different color, and plan to keep both. The 14 is a bit more fitted around the waist, but has the generous length I need in the arms just as does the 16. I am amply endowed(38D) and both work, with the 14 a bit more "feminine" and shapely. The larger one will accommodate a base layer easier in the winter. Don't stall and wait for a super price. Snatch these up as soon as you can.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4