Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Trailing Off Shirt - Plaid Flannel, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. A soft and pretty plaid, ExOfficio's Trailing Off flannel shirt offers a high warmth-to-weight ratio along with quick-drying, wrinkle-resistant properties.

  • Princess seams shape the fit
  • Long roll-up sleeves secure with a snap
  • Pearlized snap front
  • Pointed front and back yokes
  • Length: 28" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 55 reviews 4.618181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by FixieChick from Teton Valley on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Although I ended up returning this shirt, I am doing a review. Overall it is a great shirt. Loved the soft fabric, snap buttons and nice yoke details. The small was just too big for my 5'4" body. I was swimming in this. Which if you are an avid fly fishing person, the extra space for a full range of movement would be an advantage. I tend to just march/hike around, go on an occasional float trp and such low key things. If it came in extra small I would have tried that. It was tough to send it back.
  • Reviewed by AZMASnowbird from Scottsdale, AZ on Monday, April 15, 2013
    Write-ups are accurate on this flannel shirt. It is very soft and comfortable. It is also has a stylish fit. I bought one (bluish color) and liked it so much, I bought a second (olive green color). Of the two, I like the green color better. I went with an XS for a 32A / 120lb figure and it fits perfect (almost snug)
  • Reviewed by An Outdoorsy Kinda Girl from Northern California on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Great shirt! Very smooth, comfortable fabric. Rolls up into short sleeves! (Definitely a plus!) I got both colors, love them both. I can't wait to wear them this summer. They make good shirts by themselves AND as shirt jackets! I would get this again, any time, without hesitation. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergal from Mertztown, PA on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I have 2 of these, a blue one and a green one. I got a Small and then reordered an XS and kept both. It is pretty, lighter weight flannel and is soft and feels good when wearing it. I tend to wear an XS in Ex Officio and that one fits me the best(I am 113lbs. and 5'2"), but I kept the S because it is nice to have one more loose and baggy to layer over other clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from Scottsdale, AZ on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    I was looking for warmth in an alternative to a fleece pullover/sweater, something that would also travel well. This shirt looked comfortable and practical. Based on the reviews, I opted to purchase it. The shirt is fitted and stylish. I usually order an XS in Exofficio (I'm 5'6", and ~120 lbs, trim build), and it usually runs a bit big. Hence, I thought an XS would be perfect for this shirt to wear over a t-shirt. I have found this shirt a bit tight through the shoulders with a t-shirt underneath, and a bit awkward at the neck as when snapped it is high, and when unsnapped, doesn't quite lay as expected. The blue color option does have a turquoise tint as someone else mentioned, but overall is a very light, pale, nondescript blue. Despite the shirt falling a bit short of my expectations, I wore it for three days straight after it arrived and I think it will become one of my "go to" shirts. After the first washing, it came out soft and wrinkle free.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl from Dillon. MT on Monday, November 19, 2012
    There is nothing I do not like about this shirt, it is awsome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cookie from South Dakota on Friday, November 16, 2012
    this shirt is great for layering. It's long enough and fitted but not too tight. The buttons are cute and give it a western look. It washes up well and does not need ironing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eastern Sierra Mom from Bishop, CA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    The thing I love most about this flannel is how soft and comfortable it is, but it's not frumpy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Mom from Cols, Oh on Monday, November 12, 2012
    This is a great shirt especially for the money! ExOfficio is one of my favorite brands because the clothes are very durable and look stylish. The material is very soft and wicking. Its low hip length hides my muffin top so that is a definite plus!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfy girl from Salem, Or on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I loved this shirt so much that I bought another one in the other color available. Its very comfy, snaps rather than buttons, which I love. Its soft and pretty and practical all at the same time. I highly recommend this shirt. A great value for the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cozy, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6