Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Tweedmuir Jacket - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Your elegant, fashion sense won't suffer for warmth in ExOfficio's Tweedmuir jacket! It features a soft, warm boiled wool blend and a tailored, snap-front design that offers a pea-coat inspiration with a performance-minded edge.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.428571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Coloradoan stuck in TX from DFW on Friday, October 10, 2014
    After reading the reviews, I was hesitant to purchase, but went for it anyway. If you understand that this is more of a boiled wool coat, more sweater-ish, you will not be disappointed. I am 5'9" and a size 6 or 8 in coats...bought the Medium and it is plenty roomy! I probably could even size down to a small, but I think I'll keep it loose fitting. Arms are long enough. My only gripe is hand pockets are down pretty low...you better have long enough arms! Nice quality from Ex Officio. Great Fall coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justagirl from MS on Friday, September 19, 2014
    Really like this casual jacket. The fit is wonderful, curves to my waist. Perfect length to wear casually.
  • Reviewed by M from Utah on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    This coat is so uncomfortable and itchy - definitely have to wear with a long sleeved shirt under to avoid the itch. It's also very thin, unlined, and doesn't seem as warm as it should be consider the bulkiness of it. It definitely runs large as well. Have to return, unfortunately.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Poster from maine on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    Did not like scratchy boiled wool material. Had to return.

  • Reviewed by Soonersearcher from Oklahoma on Friday, January 10, 2014
    My children gave this jacket to me in black and it's been great! Yes, not lined, but that's OK in OK's winter, especially over a sweater. I'm 5'8" and the length is just right on me; pockets are terrific as they also zip, so this could be a good travel jacket. Fabric is fuzzy, making it more casual than dressy, and it does catch lint, but so does all my black - and I have a white dog! Yes, it does seem to be a little stretchy, but that hasn't been a problem so far. The tall neck is perfect for wrapping a scarf around.
  • Reviewed by Em from Ky on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    This is a very nice coat. Could be a tad longer and would be a lot more flattering but I am 5'11 so it may be perfect on someone shorter. It does run big so I would go down a size.
  • Reviewed by anidea from philadelphia pa on Monday, December 23, 2013
    The style is great! It is excellent looking and warm, BUT the boiled wool is not real old fashion knitted wool that has been boiled. It is instead, a small amount of brushed wool fleece , not yarn, woven into a nylon stocking like matrix, then boiled.. to save on wool of course. This is a REALLY CHEAP quality item. But the style is very nice. the plum color is perfect plum and it is WARM, not for a jacket substitute tho except on rather warm days with a sweater. It is not really worth the price quality wise because I don't think it is going to last. IT IS REAL WOOL THO so if you don't want MOTHS TO EAT IT then get some CEDAR CHIPS (Hamster bedding) at the pet store, put them in some knee high stockings from the dollar store and PACK 5-8 of these cedar potpourris into a plastic bag with the jacket during the summer OR if you notice the friendly little critters at anytime. Because MOTHS WILL EAT YOUR WOOL AND FAST.
  • Reviewed by Susanna from Oregon on Friday, November 8, 2013
    This coat is as near to perfect as a coat could be. It's great in the rain, which is why I got it, but now that I have it I'm wearing it all the time. It's great as a jacket. It's great layered with sweaters when it's colder. It's easy to get on and off. It looks good. It functions well. It's well made. The zippers work and they are the kind that will continue to work. What more can I say? This is an amazing coat at an even more amazing price.
  • Reviewed by Susanna from marysandlin@mac.com on Friday, November 8, 2013
    This coat is as near to perfect as a coat could be. It's great in the rain, which is why I got it, but now that I have it I'm wearing it all the time. It's great as a jacket. It's great layered with sweaters when it's colder. It's easy to get on and off. It looks good. It functions well. It's well made. The zippers work and they are the kind that will continue to work. What more can I say? This is an amazing coat at an even more amazing price.
  • Reviewed by Betty Naiz from Chicago on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    The blue color was great. I got a M (I'm 5'8" 150lbs) and it fit a little big, but would have been ok for layering underneath. But I sent it back because I thought it would be warmer--there's no lining, and the boiled wool is thin.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2