Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Vent’r Skim’r Shorts - UPF 20+ (For Men)

Closeouts. A mainstay for outdoor summer excursions, ExOfficio's Vent'r Skim'r shorts never need a cool-down break with lightweight, ultra-durable Nio Nycott Ripstop to shed moisture and resist contact abrasions on the trail.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    These light tan ones are cut smaller (snugger at the same waist size) than the charcoal gray ones that I bought last summer. I had to send these back. The older ones still fit fine, and you won't find a lighter weight pair of shorts in this length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johns Creek Nole from Northern Georgia on Monday, April 7, 2014
    As an older guy who wore the shorty shorts of the 70's and 80's that are the latest (and hopefully dying) fad of hipsters, I definitely appreciate a manufacturer who recognizes that many American males still demand long shorts! The Nio Nycott Ripstop is a very light material-- so light my wife was sure they would be see-through, especially when wet. They're not. I wore them this past weekend for yard work here in the South and moved freely and very comfortably. Although the material seems durable, and I wore them into the woods without any damage, they may not be designed to stand up to abuse like dedicated work shorts. But I can't wait to wear them hiking on trails, which is something I would not do in work shorts. The fit is true to size, and I would definitely recommend them to others looking for good, all around, stylish summer shorts.
  • Reviewed by Chuck P from Dallas, TX on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I wish STP could get more colors. I would buy all of them. They run a little long but not as long as the picture. More knee length. Probably too long for the golf course, but outdoors, travel and leisure would be great. Material is lightweight so they will be cool in the summer.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Woodland, WA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    This is my second pair of these shorts and I love the way they fit. I bought the last pair about a year ago and have worn them a LOT, so they hold up well, too. I think these are either right on size or maybe slightly small--I have a 35" waist and the 36" fits very comfortably.
  • Reviewed by mountain mama from Four Corners on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Good buy on nicely made shorts. I had to return them because the young man they were for has had a growth spurt - but his first pair have held up very well.
  • Reviewed by Clothscrazy from Philadelphia on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Last summer I was looking for a pair of shorts long that will cover the braces that I wear in my knees and I did not find any that i like.

    These are perfect color , length , fit and i love all all the sippers.
  • Reviewed by Farleygirl from St. Louis MO on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    my husband loved his surprise...comfortable and cool in the summer heat.
    great coverage and contemporary look.
    falls just below his knee. (he is average build and 6'1")
  • Reviewed by cjayflo from West Michigan on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    I am 5'7" and these go over the knees by at least 2". That coverage is enough to keep most bugs off, these move great, are true to size, wick, breathe, but are long enough to keep my knees warm in the evening. The color is awesome, brown? green? bark? it goes so well with a lot of shirts. I have no issues with the mesh and my keys getting tangled up. The zips are easy and keep valuables locked in. I have no butt and the drawstring is welcome as this is one of the few pairs of shorts I own that I don't have to wear a belt. If they had these in 20 colors I would have 20 pairs of shorts.
  • Reviewed by RangerCarl from Arizona on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
  • Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Friday, May 24, 2013
    These are very lightweight, but also seem to be well made. Will get plenty of summer use.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3