ExOfficio Venture Beanie Hat - PrimaLoft®/Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. This ExOfficio Venture beanie hat is a great defense against moisture while keeping your head warm without weight.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cdchi1 from Australia on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Warm, but it wasn't shaped very well, almost as if it was made for a person with a double crown wiht a little bulge at the front (back?).

    Fine for around the house though and thats what I bought it for so satisfied.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paravin from Saratov, russia on Saturday, March 3, 2012
    The best beanie i have through years! It VERY light and VERY warm. It's so thin that i and everybody cant belive that this beanie will be warm. But even at -30 celsius (it's very very cold) my head still warm.
    It is breathable and windproof at the same time. I wear it everyday. Superior performance!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Extreme Cold, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Ozark Mo on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I use the hat for walking in the nature center
    • Best Uses: Extreme Cold
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The moose from San Franccisco on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Lightweight and soft but warm...perfect for my bald head.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GS Early from Alexandria on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    ExOfficio never disappoints.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Light outdoor activity, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Dan from High Desert of Southern Cali on Monday, November 7, 2011
    First off, I love the mix of materials that this beanie utilizes. Merino wool is fantastic for wicking and maintaining warmth while wet, while the Primaloft provides a very durable build and adds a lot of warmth as well. Will be using this for hiking and backpacking, as it is very lightweight and breathes well. With a windproof layer over it, it should keep one warm in pretty frigid temps. The fit is a little smaller than most "one size fits most" beanies, and as I have a huge dome (24"), it just comes below my ears, which is right were I wanted it for its intended purpose. All around a great buy.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Backpacking, Biking, Commuting, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ex hiker from nyc on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    Love this hat; after getting one in black color, i also got the same in olive. looks great, not too thick, not too thin. at stp price, it's even better!
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm Guy in a cold climate from Stuttgart, GE on Friday, March 11, 2011
    Decent beanie. I think it would be too hot for athletic wear. It was thicker than I expected. It also is longer than I like in a beanie, I wanted more of a single layer skullcap but this is longer than that but not quite enough to roll/fold the rim.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogsharkeater from San Luis Obispo, CA on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    fits my rather large noggin well
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Extreme Cold, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJG from NY, NY on Monday, February 28, 2011
    Very nice hat. Pretty thin and light but still warm.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.