ExOfficio Venture Wool Cardigan Sweater - Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. ExOfficio's Venture wool is a high-performance blend of fine merino wool and synthetic fibers, producing a warm, lightweight and durable cardigan sweater that wicks moisture 30% faster than wool.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie Boo from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Love this sweater. It is a blend that can go right against the skin without any wool itch. Very warm. I love zipper sweaters. My only reservation (and why I did not give 5 stars) is because Ex-Officio put their embroidered logo on the right sleeve -- and it looks, at first glance, like an error in the weave. Otherwise, great sweater on all fronts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by simplebutpicky from san diego on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Beautiful all around sweater of good quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angel rose from South Carolina on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Very warm, but lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sneezy from seattle on Monday, December 31, 2012
    The sweater has angora as a material in it, (lists merino wool and synthetic blend). I would not have ordered it if this was mentioned in the add. I am allergic, so sent the sweater back.
  • Reviewed by Heidikat from Wilmington on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Great for the tall curvy type. Love the light weight of the fabric for layering. If you're a size 14 and tall to boot this should make you happy. It hits at the low hip. If you're below 5'4" however this may swallow you up. I ordered the XL even though I'm a 14. I am on the fluffier side of 14 at the moment.(bigger 14 not quite a 16 and hoping to keep it that way!) ordering UP worked out. I haven't taken this sweater off in two weeks, except to wash it and dry flat. It worked out as expected-no problems
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluestem18 from McHenry County, IL on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I need to have clothes that will handle activity without wrinkling or bunching. Also I have longer arms and broad shoulders so the fit is ideal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelingnana from Washington, DC on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I was looking for a full-zip cardigan with some wool for cold winter days, especially when traveling in Europe during what can be cold, damp days in October and November. The wine color of the sweater was lovely and the lightweight feel of the wool blend seemed perfect. BUT, the sweater is cut very long while at the same time quite narrow. My normal size small fit in the shoulders and bust, but then the sweater is so long, that when zipped (one other reviewer also said this) you get this enormous fold-over of the zipper right through your mid-section. A sweater this long can really only look nice it is one of those loose, open collar styles with no fastening at all, or on a very tall gal. This just looked ridiculous on me when I zipped it up. This might have fit me if a petite had been an option but I had to send it back (found a perfect fit in a nicer style at Eddie Bauer on sale).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LG from Chicago on Monday, December 3, 2012
    Wife loves it. She is 5-10 and sleeve and overall length is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run around town from Switzerland for now on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I bought this sweater because the reviews said it is a bit longer (to the hips), the sleeves are a little long, lightweight and warm. This is exactly what I was looking for and the sweater is perfect for my needs. Layers great under a jacket as well. I got the red color which is very nice, muted, more maroon.
    Great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roux42 from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Great fit and look.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.