ExOfficio Venture Wool Sweater - V-Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Only a genius would have thought to blend two miracle performance fibers -- all-natural merino wool and amazing PrimaLoft® -- into ExOfficio's Venture Wool sweater -- for top-notch warmth that’s breathable, quick drying and chic.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shelly3k from Massachusetts on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I was excited to receive this sweater and when I did I thought maybe I accidentally ordered a Youth size! I couldn't even get my head through the neck hole! The length was good but it is a very fitted sweater, not that I could even get it on. Looks nicely made, too bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debmonster from New York, NY on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    I almost always wear a size Medium in all women's tops (size 8 or 10, bra size 36C), but based on previous reviews and some past experience with a similar Ex Officio sweater, I bought a small and it fits perfectly! It's comfortable and warm, fairly soft and good looking enough to wear to work (though my work dress code is always office casual), but can be worn at home or outdoors as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ausie from greenvill in on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Looks and feels great
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Dry Clean Only
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly from Anchorage, AK on Monday, July 30, 2012
    The size is good through the shoulders, but the sleeves and body are much longer than expected. It's okay to wear, but the extra bunching fabric makes it look less neat than I would have wanted.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Kabul, AF on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    I own this in two colors. Packs well, doesn't pill like many other wool sweaters. Surprisingly warm for not being so thick. Thank you Sierra trading post!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    This will be great for travel - it's so lightweight and warm, and will pack down really well. The brick color is a warm dark brown, and the fabric is very soft. The sleeves and body are also long enough for this tall girl (5'10"). Thanks, STP, for a great price on something that I'll use for years to come!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunny from iowa on Friday, November 11, 2011
    I enjoy the simplicity of the style as well as the cozy fit, length, and warmth!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akid@heart from Eastern Wa. on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    The style is nice but the sizing is a little odd. It is a bit too large/long for a medium. Looks like a man's sweater actually. However, it is comfortable and warm. I kept this sweater because of the fabric and comfort. Although it is lightweight, my body temperature felt even throughout the day. I purchased the "brick" color which is more brown than red (maybe black would be a better color). So while it isn't the most flattering sweater, the quality of the fabric and construction are excellent. Makes for a nice, casual sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: DRAB, Slightly oversized
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bogeysue from Long Beach, CA on Friday, October 21, 2011
    I was very pleased with the fit and style of this sweater. I usually wear a large. Sometimes medium 10-12 is a little too small, but this was perfect. The price was great. I have not worn it yet, so not sure how it holds up or how warm it actually is.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LK from Texas on Monday, February 21, 2011
    I wanted a nice black sweater for dressier wear. I was not expecting there to be an ex officio logo printed on the bottom front hem, then a sporty globe logo printed on the sleeve at the forearm. It gave the sweater a much more casual and sporty feel.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.