ExOfficio Venture Wool Sweater - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. ExOfficio's Venture Wool sweater is a chic, technical layering piece that ingeniously combines merino wool and PrimaLoft® fibers into a slimming, low-bulk profile that delivers lightweight warmth and quick-wicking performance.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hiker and runner from MA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I was sad to send this back as it was a stylish and warm item but although it fit on the shoulders and body, it was uncomfortably tight under the arms. Quality seemed good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GMH from Seaside, CA on Friday, February 8, 2013
    Wore it one day and noticed pilling on the sleeves. Too many brand logo tags on the item. right sleeve, right seam and left hem. Maybe even on the zipper pull
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by adp2001 from Rocklin, CA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I will use this for winter skiing (too thick for spring in Tahoe), over a cotton turtle-neck and under an insulated jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HR from MN on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Needed a warm ski sweater without too much bulk for layering. I have not worn it, yet, but it seems to be fine. A little scratchy, but I will wear it with an underlayer anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pickles from San Francisco Area on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I will wear this sweater every day while traveling and on the weekends in town.
  • Reviewed by real woman from NH on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    Sweater is nice but pills very easily.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pack from Santa Cruz, CA on Thursday, June 30, 2011
    Found this sweater at [...] but too expensive--liked the fit and style so I bought it at Sierra Trading Post and saved about $30. Flattering and nice fit overall but slightly scratchy from the wool (not bad though)--hence the 4 star rating.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from MN on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    This is a very nice sweater. Great shape, wears well, very warm. BUT, it does not feel at all like merino wool. It is too itchy to wear alone. I have to wear it with a long sleeve shirt underneath or it is way too itchy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by wooly student from Corvallis, OR on Wednesday, April 6, 2011
    I'm 5' 4" and 110lbs while my sister is 5' 2" and more voluptuous and this sweater is flattering on both of us. It is a little itchy and picks up dust, lint, hair, etc. but it washes well, shows no wear after 6 months, and is warm and beautiful.

    I'm contemplating getting one more.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Internet Shopper from Ohio on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    Nice warm sweater. True to size. I normally wear an 8 and ordered a small. Fits well over a thin shirt. It is a little itchy and I thought it would be softer. Needs a baselayer. Form fitting.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.