Since 1997, Exped has been building quality sleeping pads and pillows for the outdoor enthusiast. Exped’s acclaimed down-filled sleeping pads offer three times the warmth and comfort of mats with comparable weight. Exped pads and pillows use an airtight and humidity-resistant polurethane film that is laminated to the inside of the shell fabric, with honeycomb-textured fabric for slip resistance that doesn’t interfere with the sleeper’s changing positions. All seams on Exped mats are high-frequency welded to ensure mat integrity. Pick up a set ... Learn more about Expedof Exped pillows to complete and enhance your outdoor sleeping experience. ... Less
Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Reviewed by sungyoun lee from korea on Monday, June 30, 2014
    It is very nice sleeping pad

    But self inflating function is not perfect

    So pumping is necessary

    other wise good mat
  • Reviewed by Las Truchas from Jackson Hole on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    We bought these pads a couple of years ago for a trip on the Yampa. They made us feel like we were in our bed at home, which is definitely a plus when one is exhausted from rowing all day. They take a bit longer to inflate with the hand pump, but for us it's worth it. Since these are larger, they are not suitable for backpacking. We actually look forward to climbing into our sleeping bags now that we have these. We highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by OlTrailDog from Buzzman, MT on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I purchased two of these to use inside my Arkel bike panniers, one to a side. I leave the panniers on the bike and use these stuff sacks to conveniently collect the days needs, e.g. lunch water, thermos bottle, ditty bag, gloves, jackets, glasses, and so forth. This saves me the hassle of hooking and unhooking my panniers and carrying them to and fro. The stuff sacks were relatively inexpensive on sale and replaced the plastic grocery store bags I had been using.
  • Reviewed by B.King from Wyoming on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Bought to put in my travel bag to bring my dirty laundry home on all my trips. Great size for 3-5 days worth of laundry. About the size of a few business cards when stuffed in its own sack.
  • Reviewed by Autumnfern from Washington, DC on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    This seems like a nice stuff sack, I wish it was a little bigger but that is my fault for not looking closely at the measurements. I was able to get a big sleeping bag (barely) stuffed into this. It will make transporting the sleeping bag easier. The material seems a little on the thin side, but haven't had any issue with tears.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Spokane on Monday, November 18, 2013
    After falling out of a drift boat in 40 degree water, I thought it might be a good idea to bring a change of clothes. This bag is lighter and more convenient than my heavier dry bags. See through feature should be helpful too.
  • Reviewed by AM from Reno on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    This bag is great for using inside another bag. It's super light weight. We put our sleeping bags in them.
  • Reviewed by Neenglo from NE Ohio on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    Will use for kayak trips. just the right size for me
  • Reviewed by Water Girl from Idaho on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    I've been meaning to get a dry bag for a while, but I just haven't done it. I got this one today to do a fun float on the local river and I used it to keep our key fobs and cell phones (in protective cases of their own), pack towels, and clothing dry. It worked, even after we were splashed and soaked. I didn't submerge it though, because I didn't want the keys to die on us when we needed them. I'll try submerging it later, when I don't have an iPhone and key fobs in it.

    I am actually thinking of getting another for various things.
  • Reviewed by Stacey from Maine on Monday, July 08, 2013
    I suppose I should have known what this would be like from the product description, but every dry bag I have ever owned has been made out of heavy, PVC-like material. Therefore, I expected this to be similar. This is more like nylon that packable rain gear is made from, and I have not had great luck with this type of rain gear--the one Marmot makes should be called a wind breaker. Despite my skepticism, we used it in a boat and everything remained dry. However, I would never use this bag in a kayak or for an overnight canoe camping trip. And the "clear sight" was not important to me, but it is not clear, it's cloudy at best.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;