Exped
Exped 4.476923 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by XENOTAR from HONG KONG on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    this pillow is the perfect backpacking/camping pillow. it packs down into a tiny ball .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jottoh from SLC, Utah on Thursday, March 9, 2017
    I ordered this and the Winterlite long-wide thinking they would be of similar comfort and the extra weight of the Downmat unworthy of long distance hiking. They ARE similar yet this Downmat is the better of the two and although heavier...it will be my luxury item for ultralight hiking. It is quieter and the width is just perfect to support my arms when inflated. In addition it is a warmer mat than any other I have ever tried. Wonderful all-around mat despite its extra ounces. Thank you STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CR Walker from Cedar Rapids, IA on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    I used this pad while out on a 7 night bike tour. It is easy to set up and put away. I was not carrying it on my bike as I had a support vehicle. At 2 pounds it is a little on the heavy side but that was not an issue with me. It took up the entire floor space of my one person tent so it didn't slide around a lot and I didn't slide off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Frank from California on Thursday, May 26, 2016
    I've had several down mats from Exped (this model is not down). I loved them and used them year round for all kinds of trips, but when a valve failed on one and another blew out a seam, I received no help from Exped relating to repair/replacement. No answers from customer service at all. This pad was to replace a Down Mat (it has identical specs) and mates up to one of my other Down Mats or an identical SynMat (my wife and I use 2 mats joined together) I don't expect it to last, but it was cheap. I'll go with Big Agnes next time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arbrick from Minnieapolis on Sunday, May 22, 2016
    The pad itself is quite comfortable, and I very much enjoy the quilted pattern. The inflation system is hands down the best part of this pad. It is just as easy as they show in the videos. Fill the pump bag like 2-3 times with air and you are done; no huffing, no puffing. Deflation is a bit of a chore, but I have never had an inflatable pad where it wasn't, so that is only a minor annoyance. I am 6'1" and about 170 lbs, and with the large pad, i am almost touching the ground. I think this is mostly because I am oddly proportioned (tall and thin), and don't apply pressure evenly across the surface of the pad (I am a side sleeper and my hips are narrow).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woogecat from Tennessee on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    This is the second one we've purchased for hiking/camping. Great deal on an excellent product. Quick and easy inflation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutldr from PA on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    Great price for mat with shnozzel included. I've beed using the Synmat7 MW with R4.9 for winter camping on my hammock and it has worked great for nights in the low 30's high 20'. Have been looking for a lighter/smaller mat for spring/fall and this is it. It also feels very comfortable for ground sleeping. Shnozzel pumps it very quickly.
  • Reviewed by Devlynn from Pennsylvania on Monday, May 2, 2016
    Comfortable as can be an it packs up very small. Mine came with the Schnozzel Pump Bag which retails for $40+ on Amazon. Takes 1-2 minutes to setup. Great pad for 3 season.
  • Reviewed by Sokotrekker from California on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    This mat is a great deal. It insulates well thus far, although I have only used it in warmer weather. It is very easy to inflate and packs down much easier than expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woogecat from Tennessee on Monday, April 25, 2016
    Love this air mattress! Let me first say I have some bone and joint issues that render many air mattresses unusable for me. After a beautiful, but strenuous 5 mile hike in, I was hoping this air mattress really would be "the one". I was not disappointed. Most people identify as a "side sleeper", "back sleeper", etc. I am an "all" sleeper. I change positions many times throughout the night, and was pleased to find I could sleep comfortably in many positions. The temp was in low 30's and I never felt the cold or dampness of the ground. I am barely over 5ft and had tons of room and my husband at 6ft just ordered one to replace his much more costly mattress. We really like the integrated pump system. Great product at a great price!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
;