Customer Reviews Of:
Extrasport Loch PFD Life Jacket - USCG Approved, Type III (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Versatile and functional, Extrasport's Lock PFD life jacket offers unrestricted mobility and 3M Scotchlite® reflective shoulders for low-light visibility.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by MK from Seattle on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    Finally got out and tried this PFD on my SUP. It was very comfortable for me 6'0" and 180#. Only drawback that I could say is that it does not have any pockets to put your keys or any small items, that's why I deducted one star.
  • Reviewed by Mike in RI from Rhode Island on Monday, June 17, 2013
    This PFD is for my son at sailing camp. It seems to be good quality and easy to adjust.
    Mobility for sailing/canoeing/kayaking and not too bulky.
  • Reviewed by Craig W from Tennessee on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    I have used this PFD for one canoe trip, and found it to be comfortable while paddling. It looks nice too. Very good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mare from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    My 5'4", 112 # daughter loves this pfd. The XS fits her perfectly and it's very comfortable for all-day kayak trips.
    • Best Uses: Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Vermont on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    This is comfortable and has lots of room for your arms to move. It's adjustable to fit many different sized people. But there's this big heavy metal thing that the straps pass thru in the back that makes the whole vest really heavy.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Canoeing, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Kayaker from South Strafford VT on Friday, June 22, 2012
    I'm a new kayaker, so was happy to find a basic PFD that I could adjust to fit my short skinny self. This is very comfortable and excellent quality for the price.
    • Best Uses: Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from Portsmouth NH on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    This is almost infinitely adjustable so fit is great, and it's comfortable. It would have been nice to have a pocket or two but for the price it is a great deal.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Canoeing, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Ventilation, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Friday, June 8, 2012
    Extrasport makes great life jackets. Very comfortable for a life jacket.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Canoeing, Paddling, Personal Watercraft
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Ventilation, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peruvian from Vermont on Monday, May 28, 2012
    This PFD doesn't ride up while kayaking and is extremely adjustable. We bought one S/M and one L/XL and at 6'1" and 185 lbs, I can wear either one due to the open arm holes and adjustable side straps. The L/XL is more comfortable for someone my size. It's heavier than my friends' high end PFDs but not that noticeable while wearing it. I wish it had a zippered pocket for the car keys.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Canoeing, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyerchic from Fayetteville, NC on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    This is a good basic life jacket that fits well and adjusts easily; however, there are no pockets for a key or other small items.
    • Best Uses: Canoeing, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2