Customer Reviews Of:
Extrasport Riptide PFD Life Jacket - USCG Approved, Type III (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Low-cut armholes, hinged foam, interior handwarmer pockets and large exterior pockets make Extrasport's Riptide PFD life jacket ideal for kayaking and other active water sports.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Amuzed2pieces from Seattle WA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I love this PDF. Great range of motion, put it on and forget it. Nice extra pockets, great visability. Its very comfortable and adjustable ( I am very big). The only downside is when wet, it does take a while to dry just a like Neoprene.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Ventilation
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cannonman from Maryville TN on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    I use this vest canoeing and fishing due to it's comfortable fit and light weight. Best PFD I've used.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Canoeing, Paddling, Personal Watercraft, Wakeboarding, Waterskiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozark Tenor from Mountain Home, AR on Monday, August 13, 2012
    My wife needed a new PFD for kayaking. This item fits her. Orange is her favorite color, so this item is wonderful.
    • Best Uses: Canoeing, Kayaking, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Ventilation, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karl from Manassas, VA on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    As the item was way too large, I returned it unused. However, I believe, even if the item were sized correctly, it would likely hike up while waiting int he water. As such, if your skiing, I wouldn't recommmend it. If it is merely a safety device to keep in the boat for emergencies, then it would be fine.
    • Best Uses: Boating
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scowgirl from Lake Minnetonka, MN on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I use it for Sailing races.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from Portland,Oregon on Monday, May 28, 2012
    Kayaking, fit was perfect.
    • Best Uses: Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Ventilation, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TubeNation12 from Northern California on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    A great product that gets used regularly on the river.
    • Best Uses: Paddling, White Water River Tubing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Adjustable, Affordable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Ventilation, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bean from Sioux Falls, SD on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    I am VERY impressed with the quality and features for the money. I am a big guy (320 lbs) and this lifejacket fits me very well, but I can adjust it down to fit even my skinny friends (200 lbs).

    I love the breathable material they used on inside and back of the life jacket.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Canoeing, Paddling, Personal Watercraft
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Ventilation, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shuttlerabbit from michigan on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    Love the fleece inside pocket for warming hands. Construction is sturdy.
    • Best Uses: Canoeing, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by little D from Oak Park, CA on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    Great kayaking jacket at a great price
  • Sort by: