Customer Reviews Of:
Falke Airport Over-the-Calf Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Superfine, itch-free merino wool makes Falke Airport socks breathable, moisture wicking and odor resistant.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.609756 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mylee from hawaii on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    good but a little thin, will need to double up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from VA on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    These are listed as "over-the-calf" but they are really the "knee-high" Airport socks, which are even better! The knee-highs are extremely hard to find elsewhere. I got the royal blue, which is a little darker shade than true royal, and the turquoise, which i absolutely love. The colors are so rich and vibrant, sure to impress when peaking out from under the pant cuff. Also in this cold winter, it's nice to have high quality business socks I can pull up to my knee when I go outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from VA on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    While the bright colors might scare some people away, they are actually extremely tasteful in person, and a nice splash of color when you put them on under pants and dress shoes. The turquoise are sure to impress. And the quality of the Falke Airports is second to none.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dynogyno from West Grove PA on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    Ultra thin, tall (fold over the tops), wool blend. Stretch allows conforming fit. A well made brightly colored sock liner. Great to wear with well-fitting boots for close-to-earth feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from virginia on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    These are simply amazing. Yes, they are good for the airport, but they are possibly my favorite socks of all time. So comfortable, and over the calf so no worries about showing skin when sitting. And the little pop of color under the pant cuff is so cool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DEE from MS on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    GREAT PRODUCT
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neko from Michigan on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    seem to run a size category too large (unless they are going to shrink?). by all appearances a woman's sock - my man wasn't interested, so i tried them on but just wasn't impressed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upscale Mountain Man from Western PA mountains on Monday, December 24, 2012
    I have several pairs of these socks in tan and dark brown. They breathe well, stay up and can be used for the office, under cowboy boots which they are perfect for, hiking boots as an only sock or as a liner if cold.

    I just wash them with the regular laundry, but let them dry on a rack.

    I only bought one "red" in color. It was off, nearly pink:-( A cowboy hide the sock for sure. And hope you don't get caught:-)

    Wish they had tan or dark brown again. I'd buy a dozen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by denverreader from Denver on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    When you find a good color that you'll use, buy a lot of them. Airport OTCs don't come around that often, and they are the perfect weight for all climates. They seem to last forever, and feel great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peachy from Georgia on Friday, November 30, 2012
    My shoe size is 11. The socks were size 11/12. The socks fit a little long in the foot and the length came over my knees. I am 6' tall. They weren't as snug in the foot as I would have hoped. Needed one size smaller! Quality and comfort is excellant!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5