Falke Airport Over-the-Calf Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Superfine, itch-free merino wool makes Falke Airport socks breathable, moisture wicking and odor resistant.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dynogyno from West Grove PA on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    Ultra thin, tall (fold over the tops), wool blend. Stretch allows conforming fit. A well made brightly colored sock liner. Great to wear with well-fitting boots for close-to-earth feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frederick from virginia on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    These are simply amazing. Yes, they are good for the airport, but they are possibly my favorite socks of all time. So comfortable, and over the calf so no worries about showing skin when sitting. And the little pop of color under the pant cuff is so cool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DEE from MS on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    GREAT PRODUCT
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neko from Michigan on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    seem to run a size category too large (unless they are going to shrink?). by all appearances a woman's sock - my man wasn't interested, so i tried them on but just wasn't impressed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upscale Mountain Man from Western PA mountains on Monday, December 24, 2012
    I have several pairs of these socks in tan and dark brown. They breathe well, stay up and can be used for the office, under cowboy boots which they are perfect for, hiking boots as an only sock or as a liner if cold.

    I just wash them with the regular laundry, but let them dry on a rack.

    I only bought one "red" in color. It was off, nearly pink:-( A cowboy hide the sock for sure. And hope you don't get caught:-)

    Wish they had tan or dark brown again. I'd buy a dozen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by denverreader from Denver on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    When you find a good color that you'll use, buy a lot of them. Airport OTCs don't come around that often, and they are the perfect weight for all climates. They seem to last forever, and feel great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peachy from Georgia on Friday, November 30, 2012
    My shoe size is 11. The socks were size 11/12. The socks fit a little long in the foot and the length came over my knees. I am 6' tall. They weren't as snug in the foot as I would have hoped. Needed one size smaller! Quality and comfort is excellant!
  • Reviewed by ELF from Pacific Northwest on Monday, July 9, 2012
    A high but lightweight sock that works well for Autumn and Spring. Just enough warmth without bulk. I primarily use these inside my dress boots when I go dancing. (In other circumstances, I don't want sock that are so high, but with the western boots, I needed something.)
    I've used them for a lot of dances in the past year, and they seem to still be in good shape.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Seattle on Monday, August 8, 2011
    the socks are great. I would say more but to evaluate them requires several washings and wearing over time.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska gal from Juneau, Alaska on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    I am a tall woman and wear lots of skirts and dresses. It's hard to find knee socks that are long enough. These men's socks are great.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.