Falke Classic Socks - Cotton-Rich, Ribbed (For Men)

Closeouts. Breathable and soft, Falke's cotton-rich socks have a classic, wide rib-knit pattern, and are held up by a narrow rib-knit band at the top.

  • Falke socks are first rate, setting a world standard for innovation and quality in modern hosiery and sports apparel
  • Patented circular knitting technology renders socks virtually seamless (including toes), for minimum friction and pressure points
  • Comfortable no-toe-seam construction resists chafing
  • Lightweight
  • Mid-calf height
  • Fabric: 85% cotton, 15% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • By Falke of Germany
  • Made in Germany

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angus Ogg from Norfolk VA on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    I already bought a red pair of these and liked them. The wine colored pair literally disintegrated on first wearing into a reddish powder that filled my shoes and stained my suit and bedroom carpet. I threw them away. I was disappointed and this experience fuels my suspicion that the products sold are low quality seconds.
    • Cons: Bad Quality, Too Thin, Wears Through Heel, Wears Through Toe
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jem0701 from Akron, Indiana on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Nice socks, nicer price. Only time will tell if they hold up. They seem like they are solidly constructed. The lime green aren't as like as I would have liked though. Someone got a bit color corrective happy in the ol' Photoshop.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trisha from GA on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    These are well made socks.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Have not worn them yet. Bought the green color. I will wait until spring/summer. The feel is very nice, but I can't tell whether they will last or not. They feel well made, but time will tell. They feel upscale.
    • Best Uses: Casual and Dress, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trisha from Ga on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I am a woman and bought these for myself. Falke makes the best socks ever. You can hold them in your hands and see how well made they are. Worth every penny.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rambler from Poughkeepsie on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    Washed, wore once, the red dye came off and the cotton fibers peeled off. The poorest quality socks that I have ever purchased. This happened with both pair of chianti color socks. Definitely a factory defect with this color.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Rambler from Poughkeepsie, NY on Monday, November 14, 2011
    The chianti color falls apart after first wash and use; not a problem with the leaf green—bought two pair of each and both chianti fell apart; the cotton fibers peeled off the nylon base. I always buy quality socks and never experienced anything like this. Obviously some kind of a manufacutring problem with that color. Other Falke socks in my order were fine.
    • Cons: Wears Through Heel, Wears Through Toe, Wore once fell apart
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no style without quality from boston on Monday, July 25, 2011
    falke are the best socks in europe (except for some super expensive ones that i tend to find too thin, on the whole), and these are the best falkes i've had. haven't had them long enough to comment on durability, but they are made of extremely good sea island cotton, are comfortable, and look great -- the wide ribs and the excellent, saturated colors. the retail price would be a bit steep, but i've bought 8 pairs at an exceptionally good price from stp.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual, High End, Quality Conscious, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Tenstrong from Cherry Hill, NJ on Sunday, May 08, 2011
    Falke is truly an inferior product. Sierra has Rohner or Bridgedale for great fit and durability.
    • Cons: Wears Through Heel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by param from Las Vegas NV on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    They keep my feet dry and warm.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.