Few knitwear companies measure up to Falke of Germany, a well-known European clothing brand that consistently sets the standard for innovation and quality in modern hosiery, sport socks and sports apparel. A century-old firm, Falke is famous for its patented circular knitting technology... a process that renders Falke socks and athletic T-shirts virtually seamless, ensuring the best possible freedom of movement with a minimum of friction and pressure points. Falke has also made important advances in climate control and comfort ... Learn more about Falke through the development of their award-winning Ergonomic Sports apparel line of socks and performance underwear. Falke also produces some of the finest, hand-finished luxury socks in the world, from such exclusive fibers as Japanese silk, cashmere and Sea Island cotton. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 79
  • 1-10 of 787 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mkd from 17201 on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    always a good product
  • Reviewed by Family Force 4 from Washington on Sunday, November 15, 2015
    I bought these for my husband, who wears a size 8, and I ended up with them - I wear a size 5 in women's shoes. They also look shorter in th picture & actually are a knee-high sock. So...if you are a man with a foot over 8 inches long, these are going to be too snug. They are well made & could be used as a hiking or even ski sock - for a small woman.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    Contrary to a previous review, this sock does have the 70% wool content according to the label, and I really like them. Very soft and warm. What's not clear from the listing is that they have a lot of print on them: Falke across the back of the leg, R&L on the tops of the feet, and size/brand on the bottom. The 8/9 is labelled 39-40 on the sock, and fits my size 40 foot perfectly. It MIGHT fit up one more size, but don't hold me to that.
    The top band is not as tight as most other socks this height, and can even be folded to a reasonable facsimile of the old crew/bobby sox style, which I like with leggings (fold down 2/3 then back up 1/3). This hides the print on the leg portion.
    Overall, good enough to order more.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frederick from Denver on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    I love these - the German quality is evident. They're very comfortable, warm, and the perfect sock for wearing under boots
  • Reviewed by I live on a glacier! from Boston on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Bought these for my 7.5 size shoe mom, in size 8/9. They are small on my 6.5 foot (female), and fit well on my sister's size 6 foot. They don't stretch to a higher size. They are also only about 22% wool - the rest is synthetic, and thus probably recommended for sweaty feet, rather than for warmth. I am very disappointed and thinking about returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fussy feet from Ohio on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    First: they fit like a glove. Right sock for right foot, left for left, and in the size corresponding to one's shoe, there are no extra folds taking up space in the shoe. The socks feel soft on the inside. Most important: no skimping at the top. The top is wide enough not to interfere with one's circulation; even so, they do not to slide down.

    These socks are really comfortable for daily wear with a lot of walking. Have washed them several times in the washing machine, short cycle, and hung them up to dry. No shrinkage.

    I recommend these socks for three seasons -- keep them in a drawer only for the height of summer.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by guy from wi on Thursday, November 5, 2015
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frederick from Oregon on Friday, October 30, 2015
    Needed a good pair of socks for when company comes over. These are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by guy from wi on Thursday, October 29, 2015
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shariuno from San Francisco on Monday, October 26, 2015
    I love these socks; they fit my foot, stay up without causing circulatory problems, and seem to wear well. It's a deal o'trouble to get at a new pair, but once that obstacle has been overcome with cuticle scissors, they're yours for as long as they last. And they last welll, so far. The color does not fade. My fave model is the Falke London, but not always available, and always expensive.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 79
  • 1-10 of 787 reviews