The historic Faribault Woolen Mill has been producing blankets in central Minnesota since 1865. As one of the few remaining mills still operating in the US, Faribault Woolen Mill Co. takes great pride in its heritage and long-standing tradition of American craftsmanship. From carding and dyeing to spinning and weaving, all Faribault Woolen Mill Co. blankets, throws and scarves are made entirely under one roof by fifth-generation craftspeople. Experience the difference nearly 150 years of tradition can make.

About the Faribault Woolen Mill Co Brand

Faribault Woolen Mill Co
7 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Echo the thirsty cat from S.D. on Tuesday, July 5, 2016
    This is our fifth Faribault blanket. I may have a problem!
    It is very light (about sheet weight) ans absolutely perfect for summer. Love, love, love this! Would definitely purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bommom from Northeastern Pennsylvania on Saturday, June 18, 2016
    A bit thinner than some other wool throws that I've bought, this throw is perfect for putting over the clammy, leather recliner. It's also just the right thickness for taking a brief nap in air conditioning. The fringe at each end is about 2 3/4 inches, so 5 1/2 inches of the 72" length is taken up with fringe. It's an added plus that the blanket is manufactured in the USA.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimmyvon from Cape Cod on Monday, May 30, 2016
    I ordered two of these. They look great. Beautiful and soft. Love the colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Echo the thirsty cat from SD on Wednesday, May 11, 2016
    This merino wool throw is large, lightweight and toasty. Great for napping!
    It is warm, but, not overly warm. Not at all itchy. Perfect.

    Love the quality from Faribault along with STP great prices. I've purchased three merino wool throws and one recycled wool blanket form STP in the past four months and the total was the same as one king size blanket purchased from Faribault Woolen Mills directly (on sale).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Echo the thirsty cat from South Dakota on Tuesday, May 3, 2016
    With my blast-furnace husband out of town, I didn't sleep well Monday night ( alittle cool). I put this on the bed last night and slept really well! Cozy and comfy!
  • Reviewed by Echo the thirsty cat from SD on Friday, April 22, 2016
    This arrived on Earth Day, how perfect for something with recycled content!
    I ordered this blanket as a spare for in our camper. I was afraid it would be a little rough, not at all!
    It's super soft, not at all itchy and made in Minnesota. Can't wait to try it!

    This was another fantastic deal from STP. As always, great customer service, prices and shipping times. Love that STP supports some American manufacturers!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tp chaser from los Angeles on Thursday, April 21, 2016
    Its not as thick as a full wool blanket but thicker than pendletons throw blanket. Great for when you're sitting on a couch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Echo the thirsty cat from SD on Monday, April 18, 2016
    I previously bought two Faribault Trapper merino wool throws for our camper, and had been using one on my side of the bed. I love those so when I saw a really great deal on another Faribault throw, I took a chance.

    This is a large cozy throw, very soft, with no fringe which I prefer because it tickles while I try to sleep. This is not quite as warm as the Trapper throw, but, feels about the same weight.

    Made in Minnesota combined with STP deals. How much better can it get?
  • Reviewed by Echo the thirsty cat from South Dakota on Tuesday, April 5, 2016
    I previously bought two Faribault Trapper merino wool throws for our camper, and had been using one on my side of the bed. I love those so when I saw a really great deal on another Faribault throw, I took a chance.

    This is a large cozy throw, very soft, with no fringe which I prefer because it tickles while I try to sleep.

    Made in Minnesota combined with STP deals. How much better can it get?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Colorado on Friday, March 18, 2016
    This is a nice, classy looking throw blanket. It also appears to be well made, and is softer than you would expect for a blanket in this price range. It's a great value!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
;