Faribault Woolen Mill Illusions Oversized Throw Blanket - Wool/Ingeo, 50x72”

Closeouts. You'll love the soft hand of Faribault Woolen Mill's Illusions throw blanket, a true made-in-America piece woven from wool and a new performance fiber named Ingeo: renewable, moisture wicking, hypoallergenic and odor resistant. A great throw for the car, football game, wherever you need an extra layer of wonderfully soft warmth.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melon from Maine from Maine on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    While this is not the classic heavy woolen blanket, it is soft and well made and perfect for sitting on the couch while reading a book . It seems we are using more throws then ever and this is very attractive, dresses up a chair or couch nicely.
  • Reviewed by Sunny in Missour from Missouri on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    Pros: Large size; made in USA; machine washable; wool blend.
    Cons: Not cuddly soft; boring. Not a throw that I would use for decorative accent, but will suffice for additional coverage on bed. Definitely would not have paid the original $100 price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from Brookline MA on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Lightweight but warm, more generously sized than most throw blankets. Bought 3, very happy with them
  • Reviewed by Dale from Minnesota on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    This blanket/throw is a steal at these prices. Excellent quality.
  • Reviewed by Susan from MN on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I remember going to this place when I was a kid, and listening to people rave about it. I was anxious to see the quality of this product, because the store itself is kind of legendary in Minnesota. I was not disappointed. It is beautiful. I hurried back online and bought 4 more. Do not expect a thick blanket... it's more of a baby blanket weight, but it is surprisingly warm. What's wonderful about it is the weave and feel... understated yet beautiful. I got the cream and the taupe, and both matched the photos.

    I was afraid to wash and dry them, because they're wool, but I did anyway, because they were labeled as machine wash/dry. They came out great. There was a little pilling where the dog hair balled up, so I think I'll air dry them next time. But really, they washed and dried just fine.

    Generous size and very warm for being so light. They are lightweight but not thin in a cheap way.
  • Reviewed by Simon from New York City on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I like the oversized throw blanket. I wanted something in wool but one I could wash and this fits the bill. The color is a very nice off white - the texture is interesting - softness is ok. A perfect size to wrap myself up on a cool night.
  • Reviewed by MR in WA from Washington on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    This is a nice, warm thrown, without any frills of cute colors, patterns or texture. I bought it because it is part wool and bigger than other throws. It's also made in the USA. I use it as a blanket on my side of the bed, because I need more warmth than my husband. I gave it 4 stars because the material is not very soft. Not something I would cuddle up with right next to my skin. Otherwise, it's great. But not a cute throw for the living room or bedroom that makes a statement, very boring to look at, which was fine with me since no one will see it. For a throw that will be displayed I'd pick something else.
  • Reviewed by yooper by choice from Escanaba on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This blanket is soft and cozy. I thought it might be itchy when I ordered it but it is not. Great size for when you want something to throw over you when watching TV or reading book.
  • Reviewed by Yaryar88 from San francisco , ca on Monday, February 03, 2014
    Bought this because of the size , machine wash and dry ,odor resistant , part wool and Made in USA , not super warm .worth the discount price
  • Reviewed by MountainView from Boston, MA on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I bought the red and gray for the sofa, and love it so much that I came back and bought the bone for chair throws. My cats love to lounge on my white living room chairs, and these are infinitely nicer than the pet chair throws one usually finds. I love the bone and tan colors because they are machine wash/dry, therefore easy to keep clean. Now I'm going to purchase a tan one for across the end of the bed. Positively love these throws, and here in New England one can never have too many throws!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.