Faribault Woolen Mill Co. Thin Stripe Scarf - Merino Wool, 60” (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The midweight merino wool of Faribault Woolen Mill Co.'s Thin Stripe 60" scarf is not only a great insulator for winter, but a stylish choice with any wardrobe.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P from Hawaii on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Warm scarf. Just a tiny bit scratchy, but it's not too bad. Good for the price.
  • Reviewed by Tommy K from New York on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    For the price you'd be hard pressed to find another wool scarf this well made & especially given the fact that it is made in the USA, its light weight will fit in a large coat pocket, is nice looking & reasonably warm given its weight.
    I did not find this scarf itchy at all & I'm pretty sensitive to any itchy material around my neck, I notice that the person giving this scarf a one star review has never even lay hands on it,I find that misleading & annoying..
  • Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    These scarves are very good quality (I bought two) and have found them substantial and warm. I don't wear them next to my skin, so they don't seem scratchy to me. I wrap them around my turtleneck shirt and spread the ends across my shoulders as an added layer of insulation under my winter coat. Does the job! Bought another tan/gold one and embroidered a sock-monkey face on one end for a special gift. She was delighted!
  • Reviewed by Irene H. from Boston, MA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I didn't order the gray because another reviewer said it was scratchy, so I thought the beige would be better, not. This is quite disappointing and extremely scratchy for Merino. Not worth the cost to return, so my only resort is to felt it and use it for a craft project.
  • Reviewed by SLMom from USA on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Wonderfully constructed scarf that uses old world mill techniques from Minnesota! Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Amelia from Minnesota on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Faribault has obviously perfected wool. This scarf is warm, stylish and soft!
  • Reviewed by Willa from Worcester, Ma on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    I had originally seen these scarves in a trendy little shop in Portland, Oregon and thought they were nice but pricey at $55. And then they appeared on STP website for about a fifth of their original price. These are probably last year's models but who cares? I bought 4 to give as gifts and they were appreciated. Not the long scarves that you can wrap around in trendy ways but nice quality and patterns and made by an old mill in the US.
  • Reviewed by Aqua from Wisconsin on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    Love this scarf! I have been searching everywhere for a short scarf and this fits my needs perfectly. It's soft and a nice color and I can double around my neck without having it hang down too long.
  • Reviewed by Jock from Washington on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    Good price for domestically made merino scarf, but this is the scratchiest merino I've ever felt! Cute but had to return.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.