Farinaz Italian Cotton Shirt - Fitted, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Overstock fabric. Another creative triumph from Farinaz, this fitted shirt comes to you in two beautiful fabric treatments, each a magnificent Italian cotton.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STPfan from RI on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    This shirt did not fit well and the collar was much larger than I anticipated. If I had it to do over again, I would not buy this shirt, but now that I've worn it once, I guess I'm stuck with it.
  • Reviewed by InSF from San Francisco on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I got this in the blue and yellow stripe. Beautiful quality fabric and attention to detail! Every stripe lines up on the seams and every angle is thoughtfully placed to accentuate a feminine curve and not detract. Saw some review as cut small. I wear 4 on bottoms and 8-10 on tops and ordered the 8. It fits perfectly with no gaps at the bustline! Will look great worn untucked with shorts or tucked with a skirt or work pants.
  • Reviewed by Vespa gurl from Mt Pleasant, SC on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    I really like the quality of this shirt. Well made, good material, nice stitching.

    I just couldn't deal with the collar. It was too big for my taste. It wasn't ridiculously big, just too big for me.
  • Reviewed by MountainView from Boston, MA on Friday, July 26, 2013
    Beautiful fabric, excellent cut, very comfortable. I ordered the blue/yellow option in a size 8 and, unfortunately, it was just a tad too tight. I'm 5'7", 135 lbs, average chest size. If I dropped 5 lbs, it would probably be perfect, but am reluctantly returning it. I'd say that if you usually wear a solid medium, then size 10 is your best bet. If, on the other hand, you often can wear a small or a medium with a smaller cut, then a size 8 would probably be just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ghislaine from Oro Valley,AZ on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I love Farinaz.Their shirts are different and very well made. the blue and yellow stripe is lovely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redd from Sacramento, CA on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    I bought the blue and yellow stripe shirt and love the way it looks. The collar stand is wider/taller than I like but the overall appearance of this shirt really is great. The wide bias cuffs and the matching bias front is striking and unusual. I plan on taking it on vacation this summer.It is shaped nicely---I would like a wider hip measure, but that's my problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kerri from New Zealand on Monday, February 04, 2013
    I had this shirt (Orange spot material) in my wish list for ages as I wasn't sure about it. Wore it at work the day after it arrived & received an unbelievable amount of compliments, so much so that I went straight back to the web site to buy in the other material choices. Well made clothing that gets attention.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD Super Shopper from San Diego, CA on Friday, July 20, 2012
    I own another Farinaz blouse that I purchased from a HIGH END department store. I have always loved the stylish feaures on that blouse and the exaggerated collar in the farinaz designs give it a modern highly stylish look. The fabric is gorgeous, the fit is very tailored and crisp. I love the sleeve length and the cuffs. I ordered the size 10 - though I am an 8 only because my super padded bra seems to cause a pucker at the breast line in most blouses I own. It fits perfectly. I love the menswear inspired stripe and I'm thinking about the polka dot (though I'm not crazy about the fabric description) only because it is such a perfectly fitted and exquisitely made blouse. It has a justified retail price for sure. The first day I wore it - EVERYONE at my office told me how much they loved the blouse (and I work with men!) Men don't often notice womens clothes unless it's revealing or too tight (right?!)Worth every penny here on STP.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Office Attire, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from East TN on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    This blouse is beautiful...stripes all match perfectly...fit is flattering...one note of caution, the arm band is fitted...I have bird arms and love that these sleeves fit close...but if you have bigger biceps, these sleeves might be binding...but ohh this blouse is worth a try because it is a very beautiful blouse
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bara from vinton va on Monday, June 20, 2011
    I love the look of this blouse but the material is stiff. Wearing this blouse on a warm day is not recommended because the fabric does not breathe. Very attractive but not practical.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Dry Clean Only
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.