FDJ French Dressing Colored Jean Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. This FDJ French Dressing jean skirt is fashioned from bright-colored denim and features unique pocket treatments and a little back-pocket sparkle.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Little Miss Flowers from PA on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    Bought 2 FDJ skirts in one order. This one quickly went back. Too tight, too outdated, and whoever designed it never wore a skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stylenmama from Simi Valley. on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I need a size 14 - last skirt size 14 was a little big but I made it work - this one was too tight. That is NOT why I am returning it. I would have asked for an exchange for a larger size, but it seems to be made backwords, unless the button and zipper is supposed to be fastened in the back. the pic does not show detail clearly. Even tho bit tight the fit was worse fastened in the back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LovesCats from Seattle on Friday, December 28, 2012
    The slight stretch of this skirt gives it a great fit! Plus it has the fun sparkle in back. I love it!
  • Reviewed by Ana from Florida on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    First of all, do not go by the generic size chart.

    I bought the 14, "after" I called Sierra and requested the EXACT GARMENT SIZE of the 12 and 14. Afterwards, they told me the size of the 12, so I knew I had to go up one size.

    My waist measures 33-34" and my hips are approx. 40".

    The 14 fit PERFECTLY. Not loose and not tight, but form-fitting.

    I have a tummy and you do not notice the tummy with this skirt. . . especially since I have worn it with an oxford-like, loose-fitting, black shirt that I purchased from Sierra called AKWA. And I added black-decorative sexy tights (and flat suade shoes) to give the outfit a little kick . . . my very conservative-dressing husband rated the outfit as a 10 (he hates rating clothes for me, but he is my best critic and rates them honestly . . . sometimes too honestly).

    I am around 5'5" and the skirt was a little above my knee.

    I absolutely love this skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by McQueen from Boston, MA on Monday, August 13, 2012
    This is a great skirt. But first time I put it backwards, because of unusual design.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hun from Hurst TX on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I use the skirt casually.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: None that I can think of
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Queens from Queens, New York on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    I love this skirt. I bought it in both colors. The only problem is that it runs large, so I had to return them and get a smaller size. It was worth the trouble though!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twfme from Atlanta, ga on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    Unfortunately I had to return this skirt-it was defective. The pockets that were supposed to be on the back were on the front (and, no that wasn't the design intent!). Would've been a great skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maggie from ma on Monday, July 2, 2012
    loved it - but it was too big. Definately would have ordered the next size down
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluette from Maine on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    I first purchased this skirt in Pink.It arrived quickly as do all Sierra Trading Post orders. The color, fit and length are perfect. Ive ordered another in White and if other colors in my size 18 were still available,would have ordered those as well.Am delighted with this skirt. Both are going on vacation with me ..
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.