FDJ French Dressing Euro Denim Blazer (For Women)

Closeouts. Chic layering at its best, FDJ French Dressing's Euro denim blazer shapes and flatters as well as adds exceptional style to your wardrobe.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hiking Fanatic from Rapid City, SD on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I love this jacket it is exactly what I was looking for. I am not sure about the other reviews for the shoulders. This jacket fits great and looks dressy, but is very comfortable and stylish. PERFECT!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BeckyinBoerne from TX on Monday, January 28, 2013
    A very "today" interpretation of the denim jacket. The fasteners (which look nice, but are a little bit of a pain to use) and the nipped-in sides all contribute to the fashionable look. Light, quite stretchy material is perfect for "winter" here in S.TX
    If this "euro-denim" is like other pieces I have, it will bleed like crazy when washed the first time, so beware.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rebejo from louisiana on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    will wear often
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coastal Gaia from So Fla on Monday, August 06, 2012
    This is a cute, dark indigo denim, stretchy, lightweight, casual blazer-jacket. As others have said, the shoulders fit kinda weird - not too big on me, just weird, but I'm 6' tall. The sleeves seem to be long enuff, without rolling up, that is - but the overall length could be a couple or 3" more & be much better looking. Still, I'm tall, so for a short gal, this may be better.

    The clasps ARE awkward, stiff - but cute. And yet one kinda needs to use them on this jacket, I think. It does have plenty of stretch, all in all.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Running around town, Work
    • Cons: Clasps awkward, Odd Fit, Torso a bit short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute indigo denim, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gigi from michigan on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
    the closure tabs have snaps that need to fit through a slot. The snap at the end of the tab would not fit (one cannot wear it if one cannot open it.) The snap it broke off as I tried to push it through.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwjcm from Vancouver WA on Wednesday, April 04, 2012
    This is a great item. It fits appropriately - - in all the right places. I ordered a large - - 170 lbs abd 5'6" if that helps. Be aware that the color from this jacket did rub off on the white shirt I was wearing. I will wear darker items under the denim until the jacket it "washed" - - which I probably wouldn't do at any time. I like to send jackets to the cleaners (blue, etc.) shirt under. The color on the white the shirt did wash off when the shirt was in the laundry. This is the reason I didn't give the jacket a 5 star.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    This jacket looks much nicer on. Been watching it for some time and finally decided to order it since FDJ jackets have a good cut for my broad shoulders. This jacket is very slimming. Quality item for sure.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montana-sue from Montana on Monday, February 27, 2012
    When I first tried on jacket it was a little big, I washed by directions and dried, the fit was then perfect. The only thing I noticed was the shoulders are a little wide in jacket and slightly bunches (you can see this in picture in catalog) Someone with wide shoulders would fit this the best. Having said that I would still buy this as the style is so cute and different. The sleeves can be turned up to show shirt underneath. The cuffs are lined so the material is the same when rolled up. The one other thing I noticed, after washing jacket, the inside lining at back bottom of jacket did not lay smoothly. This can be fixed by dampening and smoothing & letting dry or by ironing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwjcm from Vancouver WA on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Terrific
    • Cons: Fit large shoulderslarge
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.