FDJ French Dressing Euro Denim Long Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. FDJ French Dressing's Euro Denim long skirt drives your casual style to the top with the flattering fit of lightweight, stretchy denim and chic silver-tone, embossed logo rivets.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I love winter from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    I found it to be a perfect fit by heeding the advice to size down. I wear 4s and 6s in ready wear so I ordered the 4. Just right for wearing with thick winter tights or light long underwear. The dark wash gives a modern look. Super stylish with lace up boots and Norwegian wool sweater ordered from STP. As a teacher, I look for things that are practical, durable, and comfortable as well as cute and stylish. The only problem was that when I washed my hands on the first day wearing the skirt, the soap ended up turning blue from dye transfer even though I had pre washed the skirt. Hopefully another wash will fix it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzie-do-zie from CT on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Looking for a casual long denim skirt that wasn't quite as long as some, and without less 'hoop' as some. This style fits very well, slenderizing too. Tuck in a blouse, or wear a sweater, a vest, etc. - many combinations can work! -whatever the mood or occasion. Match it up with shoes, boots, or clogs! Enjoy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New FDJ Fan! from Washington, DC on Monday, November 05, 2012
    This is a great skirt. The style is attractive with the zipper in the back. It's a thicker denim fabric with a nice stretch and a great darker color. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an attractive jean skirt!
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Attractive, Great Fit, Great Value, Quality fabric
  • Reviewed by Majesti from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    The skirt is very comfortable with lots of stretch. It does run large. I normally wear a 6, but the size description on the manufacturers website seemed small, so I ordered an 8. The 8 was way too large. Even the size 6 was larger than a size 6 should be. But it is so comfortable, it's like wearing nothing at all!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tangoave from Cleveland, OH on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I don't know who to blame here: the manufacturer for providing an inaccurate size chart; or STP for not doing its due diligence and testing the product.
    I rated this item one star because I actually like the fabric. It's quality denim, well designed and well constructed. I also like the rear zip & rear pockets. Retro classy & flattering.
    But it is huge. I ordered according to the size chart, which placed me squarely in a size 10. However, the garment hung on me like a sack. I could have stepped into it without unfastening it. I stretched the waist behind me at least 8 inches. A size 6 might have been too big.
    Because of the nice fabric, I would still recommend this, but with reservations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kiki from Upstate, NY on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I was looking for a denim skirt that wasn't too casual and this fit the bill. It can be dressed up or down. It has a classic cut and is not dowdy like many other denim skirts. It runs a little big. I am usually a 14, but probably could have ordered a 12. The fabric has "give" and is comfortable. One recommendation: wash before wearing because the color transfers if you don't.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glee from SC on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    casual with a jacket or long sweater. Just not a wow product
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Color Is Not What Expects
  • Reviewed by CB from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Comfortable, casual
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minicam from Oklahoma on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I was looking for a long denim skirt that was slimming that I could wear with boots. This skirt fit the bill in every way!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morning dove from WA state on Monday, May 28, 2012
    suitable for business casual and for less dressy occasions. I love the neutral dark denim and the color wash is very subtle. A long length that is surprisingly attractive and comfortable, easy to walk. Will use year round with flats and boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual, COMFORTABLE, Fits well, Flatters my figue, Work
    • Pros: Versatile, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.