Customer Reviews Of:
FDJ French Dressing Faux-Leather Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. No one but you will know this hip faux-leather jacket from FDJ French Dressing is not really leather -- styled for maximum street chic in a close-fitting style with princess seams and beautiful multi-stitch accents at the shoulders, pocket flaps and side hem insets.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.259259 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g from co on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    looking for a medium weight jacket and this fits the bill. Great color. I really like FDJ
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lablvr from South Dakota on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    Just what I was looking for! I wanted a brown faux jacket that doesn't look cheap and this one is great. Very nice material, feels soft and realistic and the color looks like leather. I shop for most of my clothes in higher end stores and boutiques and the quality of this jacket would easily place it on a boutique rack. The fit is perfect, I normally wear size 14 / XL in jackets and this one fits very well. I have room to wear a medium weight sweater under it, but it also doesn't look too big with just a shirt under. The little "belt" that is around the collar does come off and I like it better without. For the price this is a must have jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ggbina from Silicon Valley, Ca on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    Very happy with my first faux leather purchase. I normally wear a 2 or 4 and the small fit perfectly. I'll be able to wear layers underneath. I will say that the jacket arrived with the cuffs folded up and seemed just a wee bit short. This may be an issue for those with longer arms. It did not bother me - I'm petite so it works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas girl from Texas on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Beautiful jacket that fits well and is properly sized. Perfect for in-between seasons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GinAR from AR on Sunday, September 28, 2014
    After reading other reviews, this jacket is exactly what I expected regarding size and color. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb at the Lake from Lake Lanier, GA on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    This jack is a snug fit on my 155 lb 5'9" frame in a Medium. The color (cognac I think it's called) is very neutral and it looks very much like leather. I plan to be very careful with it since I think it is such a find. Have never had a fake leather jacket so don't know how it will hold up over years. Get one while you can.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmgirl Fashionista from CA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I just love this jacket! The style is a cool moto/jeans jacket hybrid that will go with lots of outfits. It is very well tailored, with cute zip detailing and cuffs which can be turned up or down. I ordered it in blue, which is a lovely dark blue with a slight bronze patina. I have broad shoulders and muscular arms, and the medium is a perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by Wyo Girl from Wyoming on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Nice, lightweight jacket! It has an edgy look, but not the feel of actual leather. The blue color is amazing! Lots more nice details than what can be seen online.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Friday, August 15, 2014
    Rats - the sleeves were too short for this tall girl (5'10"), so minus one star, but I really wish that they had been long enough, as the jacket is really nice otherwise. I wasn't too excited about the faux leather, but it's really difficult to tell it from the real McCoy save for the weight is much less. Mine was very sadly returned, as I loved the red.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glinda from Pennsylvania on Friday, August 8, 2014
    I went crazy and ordered this in several colors and sizes because both my mom and I loved it.
    Color: The red and blue are exactly true to the the pictures and I thought they were gorgeous and probably flattering on a lot of people. The tan is darker than in the photos.
    Fit: The medium fit both my mother and I (I'm 5'8", 34D, 145lbs, age 20s; she's 5'6", 34DD 155lbs, 70s) but it fit my mom better. The small fit me best but the waistline wasn't fitted enough and so it looked a bit dorky/just didn't do anything for me. It flattered my mom's build well (she has a bigger waistline than I, longer torso). The pockets are simple (they don't add bulk) and it hits longer at the hips so it fit her perfectly--just wasn't her style.

    I would have given it another star if it were more tailored.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3