FDJ French Dressing Peggy Bootcut Jeans - Overdyed (For Women)

Closeouts. Small-waisted women with pronounced curves can have difficulty finding jeans that fit, which is precisely why FDJ French Dressing's Peggy jean was created. These overdyed bootcut jeans come in an assortment of wardrobe-pleasing colors.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from USA on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    I think I've reviewed these before, but I've bought them a few times. So, once again, I have to say that these are terrific. I just hope STP keeps offering FDJ Peggy jeans,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stylishly over 60 from Iowa on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I typically like FDJ products. Unfortunately, the fit on the nicely marked-down jeans couldn't be less flattering. The jeans are too tight at the waist and hips and too baggy and otherwise ill-shapen below. I couldn't ship them back fast enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by memyselfandi from RI on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    These seem to be a good quality but I ordered a size 10 which is my usual and they were much too small. I would need a 14 at least.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zim from Illinois on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I love these jeans that fit me just the way I want my jeans, only problem I have ever had is they are always much to long for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from Oregon on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    I love FDJ jeans and these are no exception. Of the many FDJ styles/fits, the "Peggy" has always been the one that works best for my shape. There is a different style/fit of FDJ for every figure. The others I can think of at the moment are the Suzanne, the Olivia, the Kylie, and the jegging. I can't thank STP enough for offering this brand, and for enabling me to have such a great wardrobe of jeans that fit me so perfectly. As for the overdye version in this review, it is an onyx color, which is a deep solid black. If you get them, wash them in cold water before wearing (and hemming if necessary) because the dye is applied after the garment is sewn rather than the fiber being dyed before being sewn (hence the term overdye). It comes off a little on your fingers when you handle it when new, but washing - and adding some vinegar to the wash (as I always do with new dark colored garments) completely takes care of that. Don't think of this as a defect at all; it is just what allows the garment to be such a nice deep solid black. As far as sizing goes, I think they're pretty true. As with most jeans, they shrink a little in the wash and then stretch a little as you wear them. STP, I hope you're listening: Please offer every style and color of FDJ Peggy that you can for as long as the manufacturer produces them. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by slender but curvy from Montana on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I love the fit. These jeans have my shape they feel and look great, I hesitated ton order because they were only available in petite which would normally be to short in the inseam but my last pair (regulars) ran long. These are just right.
  • Reviewed by caddis from Central Wisconsin on Monday, October 7, 2013
    This style has been a wonderful fit for me for years, and I often have trouble finding the color(s) I want. Sierra Trading Post has come through for me on several occasions, and the price is nice also.
  • Reviewed by Marika's Gramma from SF Bay Area CA on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    I'm a short and "plush" woman of a certain age who likes a natural waistline and some flare to offset the thighs but not the old wide hippie flare we used ot wear. These Peggy jeans fit the bill nicely. OI am not really small waisted, but curvy, and these fit very well. They look almost like regular jeans at the bottom, not too much flare, almost straight-cut. No loss of color upon washing nor any shrinkage I could tell; washed & dried delicate. Good value and nice colors.
  • Reviewed by Alwaysayank from North Carolina on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    My wife loves FDJ Peggy style Jeans. She always looks good in them and they always fit perfect. We look for them at Sierra Trading Post since the cost is always a bargin.
  • Reviewed by rwjjcm from Vancouver WA on Monday, September 2, 2013
    However - - this group seems to run small - - decided to return. I used the Sierra Trading return/credit policy with good results - - check it out as it is quick/timely and free shipping on next order is welcomed.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews