Customer Reviews Of:
FDJ French Dressing Suzanne Diamond-Sanded Jeans - Flared Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. Dark with a flash of sparkle across each back pocket, FDJ French Dressing's Suzanne diamond-sanded jeans sport a flared leg and the brand's signature combination of stretch, softness and shape recovery.

  • Known for its fresh interpretations of casual, every-woman fashion, FDJ French Dressing makes pants that slim the tummy, thighs and hips
  • Pocket linings are sewn to fly for a slimming look
  • Suzanne fit is tailored for women with straighter hips and less curves
  • Lycra┬« for improved fit and shape retention
  • Natural waist
  • Flared leg
  • Inseam: Petite 32", Regular 33" (based on size 10)
  • Leg opening: 18"
  • Fabric: 97% cotton, 3% Lycra┬«
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • FDJ French Dressing's Suzanne Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.470588 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nell2 from Southern Indiana on Friday, December 21, 2012
    The jeans sit quite high on the waist. The inseam is very long. I think my 5'7" daughter with long legs could probably have worn them. I sew, so it was not a big deal to shorten them. I am 5'5" and 117 pounds, size 6 was a good fit.

    Haven't had them long enough to comment on fading.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from Farmington, Maine on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Had purchased another pair of FDJ French dressing jeans and hoped these would be similar. But just didn't measure up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from Vancouver, BC on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    Great jeans, really like the higher waist. The leg length is longer than the other Suzanne pair I bought.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Camano Island WA on Monday, October 22, 2012
    These jeans and a great fit and very stylish to boot. I'm retired and can't speak to work-wear these days, but I wear nothing that isn't comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santana from Statesville, NC on Friday, September 28, 2012
    If you want jeans that fit and are really comfortable, buy these.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady M from Boston on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    Highly unusual but absolutely there is nothing I do not like about these jeans. Besides all of the wonders, great style, material, fit, just a little glitter, usable for absolutely all occasions, these jeans also possess several things which are often the downfall of jeans for me. While I love the brand, I have found that often the jeans stretch once you are wearing them and become too big. Buying a smaller size usually works mostly, but in this case the size is absolutely true. They do not stretch beyond what looks great and even better, they do not wrinkle around the thighs as is the case with many jeans once you wear them. I have now bought five pair so that should say all.
    • Best Uses: Absolutely any occasion, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Absolutely none
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic, Makes sexy even at 71, Sexy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Little dash of glitter, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Goodcrikey! from Saratoga, CA on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I'm loving the two pairs of FDJ jeans I've purchased. I'm short, so it's nice to have options that I don't have to hem.

    The sparkly sequins on the pockets are adorable and really give the jeans a little extra something (shiny, sparkly bum? hehe!).

    The only downside is that after several washes there is still a slightly burnt smell to these jeans. It is peculiar. I'm just hoping it eventually goes away. Whatever the fabric was treated with was a little stinky/burnt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Cons: Weird smell
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snuzy from Woodstock, IL on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    I had to order these in the tall size because regular wasn't available. I cut them off & re-hemmed them. Fit like a dream--feels like I could sit in them all day and still be comfortable. Also, love the little bit of sparkle on the back pockets!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, I haven't washed them yet, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pinkkala from rochester, ny on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    very attractive jean, good quality denim
    Unfortunately too small had to exchange for next size up - so we will see when they arrive
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Cons: Sizing off
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sscordat from Chicagoland on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    Normally wear a 10, but seems that in FDJ Suzanne jeans I can wear an 8. Love the length (little longer than normal). I'm 5'8" if that helps.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2