FDJ French Dressing Suzanne Nantucket Stripe Pants - Straight Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. Reminiscent of vintage railroad fabric, the Nantucket stripe gives a fresh, summery air to FDJ French Dressing's Suzanne pants -- a five-pocket style with uniquely angled welts at coin and back pockets. For women with straight hips.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by SanitaFan from Nevada on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    Even though these are described as for women with "straighter hips," they accommodate my curvy hips and full bottom. I typically wear a size 8 or 10 in pants and the 8 fit close to my body without looking too tight. I am 5' 7.5" and these are long enough for a bit of a heeled shoe. They have comfortable stretch, yet do not get baggy at all, even after a few wears! The fabric is lighter than denim, so great for warm weather, and doesn't wrinkle as easy as some other cotton pants. I just wish the waist was a tad lower - just too high for me, so I don't tuck my shirts in with them.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    These fit like a glove! They're nice and lightweight summer slacks. I couldn't be happier. Thanks, STP!
  • Reviewed by West Aussie girl from Western Australia on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    These pants are a very good fit that feels very comfortable with that little stretch for extra comfort.
  • Reviewed by mathtac from Virginia on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    Loved the fabric and the price was right, but they looked terrible on! Fit well through the waist to mid-hip and then they kind of ballooned out at the hips like a pair of jodhpurs. Had to send them back.
  • Reviewed by Brenda Nunley from Oklahoma on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    These pants are sharp looking, true to size, and comfortable. I receive many compliments.
  • Reviewed by Helen from Washington on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Very high quality fit, especially for a large size woman who still wants to look good!
  • Reviewed by Casual Dresser from Florida on Monday, April 8, 2013
    Super fit, long and lean, fits my waist without gaping, long enough to wear with dressier shoes.
    Most of all, these pants do not flatten my rear end.
    My husband loves these pants!
  • Reviewed by Cameorose from Massachusetts on Monday, April 1, 2013
    I love the lightness of the fabric on these jeans. The waist is perfect for those of us who don't have a tiny waist in proportion to our hip size. I like these so much I may order a second pair. They sit at the waist but don't have that Mommy jean affect at all. all in all, these are a winner.
  • Reviewed by golfer from Edmonton, AB on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    Nice light weight pants for summer and spring. Fit true to size if you are a French Dressing pant fan.
  • Reviewed by Mama from New Mexico on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    I am sold on Suzanne style FDJ pants, the 8P is a perfect fit, usually. Occasionally the petite is not quite long enough, but I un-hem and add fabric and they are good to go. They fit at the waist and the hips, something that gets to be harder and harder as the pants waist gets lower. (my 'natural waist' much be located completely differently than others!)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.