Fera Jackie Down Ski Jacket - 550 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. If you normally shy away from down jackets because they look too puffy, let Fera's Jackie down ski jacket change your mind! Slimming vertical side quilting keeps the 550 fill power down from bulking up your frame.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by AC from Central MA on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I absolutely love this jacket. This review is mainly about the fit because I have not worn it yet on the slopes so can't comment on the warmth performance. However, I am 5'10", 155lbs and have a long torso. I often have a hard time getting the right fit with tops and jackets, and this one is right on the money. The sleeves are slightly longer than most, which I love. The torso covers me completely and comfortably, and I love the high neck collar so you don't need to wear a scarf. A size 10 was just right for me, with a snug fit yet room enough to move around when skiing/snowboarding. The rich red color is beautiful. Very happy with this purchase!
  • Reviewed by Leeanna from Georgia on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I really wanted to like this jacket. Felt well-made and the fit was decent but the two rhinestones on the sleeves were a no-go. You can barely see them in the picture and they're pretty small but made they made the jacket feel like a bedazzled juniors jacket. I'm not 12 yrs old so these got sent back.
  • Reviewed by Debbie C from Colorado on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Super warm and comfortable! Love the fit, love the color, and seems to be very well made. The hidden hood is a nice bonus. Usually I don't like a bulky hood, so it's nice to have it hidden, rather than detachable. Usually if it's detachable, I don't have it when I need it!
  • Reviewed by Sherry from CO on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    I bought this because I wanted something warm but stylish to replace my old but super-warm North Face down coat. I love this jacket but I'll comment on two things. Warmth: it's very warm - I've taken walks in zero-degree weather and I can tell it's a shade less warm than my old puffer coat. Still, with one layer underneath, I'm fine. The fit: This jacket would work best on a tall slim person. I ordered a size 8 and most size 8 coats would have plenty of room - this one is snug around the torso and the arms are long. But the cut of the jacket makes it work, even though I'm not tall (5'3") and I am definitely enjoying it. I like that the hood is folded and hidden in the collar. Haven't used it yet so I don't know if it's actually useful or not!
  • Reviewed by Peggy Tibbetts from Colorado on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Like most ski jackets, this jacket runs a little small. I usually wear a size 12 but I bought a size 14 and it fits perfectly. It has a bit of shirttail look which I like. The puffiness is slight so it looks attractive and stylish. Most important of all this jacket is warm and comfortable. I love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milla from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I bought this for casual use, but love it so much that I want to use it all the time. Considering using it on the slopes. Have not tested it in the rain/wet conditions yet. Extremely lightweight yet surprisingly warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weedlady from Kentucky on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Great, basic everyday jacket which is warm and durable enough to go on an adventure when need arises. Suitable candidate for being the only winter jacket in a wardrobe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taiwoman from Escanaba mi on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Wore this skiing and dog sledding and kept warm and comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Firstharp from Winter Park, FL on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    I have been wearing this jacket for morning walks when the weather is cold (30s and 40s)and breezy in Florida. It zips up very high (to the chin, so you don't need a scarf), has knit cuffs, and has several pockets. It really stops wind from getting inside and keeps me very, very warm. One of the best winter jackets I have ever had. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Los Angeles, CA on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Beautiful jacket, I love it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.