Fera outerwear gives you style you can stay warm in and perform in. Fera is a company that creates ski jackets, ski pants, winter jackets and soft shell jackets with equal parts fashion and function. Fera's vision is to create fashionable waterproof jackets, insulated snow pants and other outerwear that easily transitions from the slopes to the streets - and that looks great in both places. Fera is most well known for its ski pants and bibs, continually lauded for their comfortable fit and stretch-laminated insulation. With of ... Learn more about Ferafices in Los Angeles in Hong Kong, Fera can keep an eye on the newest trends in winter outerwear as well as oversee and be closely involved in the production of each item... making sure each Fera waterproof winter jacket or pair of snow pants will keep you warm and perform. ... Less
Average Rating based on 406 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 41 »
  • 1-10 of 406 reviews
  • Reviewed by AKLover from Alaska on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    So I haven't worn this out on the slope yet. I needed something to spring snowboard in and I liked that weren't big and bulky. I am 5"2' and weigh 127. I usually wear a size 2 and thought this size 4 would be more than enough. They are SNUG - size up at least one size! I was barely able to button them! They also were a "4 regular" and I am short, so I was thinking, as usual, they would be long on me but with snowboard boots it's usually something I overlook anyway - they ended up being the perfect length on me. So I'm not sure how well the length would work on someone who is average height or tall. The breathability and warmth are rated at 5000 - so I'm expecting them to be fine for spring riding, but haven't been able to test them out. I don't plan on wearing them in the extremely cold weather.
  • Reviewed by mountain mama from Four Corners on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I didn't like these much. Way smaller cut than normal. The "jean" ski pant look just wasn't my thing, either.
  • Reviewed by Sue from Indy on Friday, January 31, 2014
    I'm a straight size 4 in my clothing - pretty much everything. Ordered a size 4 and could not get one leg in. The 6 would have been to small also. I would have had to order a size 8 in these pants. The material seemed cheap to me.
  • Reviewed by azephyr from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Very pleased with these. Other reviews mentioned they run small so I ordered a size up and they are just right (size 12 instead of usual 10). The fit is trim without binding, with a flattering flare or boot cut below the knee. Four-pocket jeans styling with secure hook closure, easy on and off. They seem warm enough but could easily accommodate a thermal layer underneath if desired. Inner elastic around ankle keeps out drafts! These are a big improvement over my ancient electric blue bib snow pants.
  • Reviewed by Colleen from Chicago on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This is my magic coat. It is light, but warm. Even in sub-zero temperatures, -30 windchill I am warm with a scarf and a hat underneath the hood. Plus it must make me look younger because that is what someone told me, and my husband said I look stylish too. I don't get comments like that often, because I am not! I wish I could have bought another, but it is out of stock.
  • Reviewed by rpcnurse from Chicago, IL on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I have long arms so this jacket was great for me. Fit is true to size. Inside pockets - details and finish are great. The hood is super big - should be great to wear over my helmet on snowy days. Love the aqua blue color.
  • Reviewed by Brender from Northern MI on Monday, January 20, 2014
    My grand daughter LOVES this jacket. On a recent field trip her mother told me she was the only child who kept warm. A treasure - especially for the price.
  • Reviewed by Sue from Indy on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I'm so glad I read the first review. Love this coat, it's chic, beautiful and appears super functional. Love the material and the photo does not do it justice at all. I love how the back goes down a little longer :) I could have taken an 8 but I went up to a size 10 because I hate tight and want room for sweaters. I'm age 50's 5'6" athletic build, long arms, swimmer fit. I haven't used it on slopes yet so I don't know how it will do on snow etc
  • Reviewed by Miki, former ballet dancer from SLC, UT. on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    More people should get this. I was taking a chance, since there were no reviews when I ordered this.
    But I figured, if it wasn't good, I could send it back.

    I ordered a white with black trim. It looked much nicer than the full black one.
    I am 5' and about 115 lbs. It is a bit large but I would rather it be larger then tight or just fit, in case I need to wear bulky items.

    This jacket is very warm, and actually doesn't need any extra sweaters or such underneath in 20+ degree weather. I wore it with just a medium weight cotton shirt while shoveling snow, and it was quite warm. It was comfortable. Then I wore a silk bottom layer, plus a fleece upper, it was very nice, and not sweaty.

    The jacket comes to just below my butt, certainly not like the model in the photo. For me it is a perfect length to run around in, and cute enough to wear out with any style clothing.

    As shown on the photo the sleeves are long. I had to roll the ends up so I could be comfortable. They were below my fingers. The inside of the sleeves have one of the knit wind breaker cuffs, and it is another great feature. It is set in high enough that even with the sleeve folded up, I can still get my gloves on, and not bump into or have to push up the inside cuff.

    The zipper is a two way. It was difficult to get used to at first, but after some practice, I have it down pretty well now.

    The pockets are zippered, and they need to be. They are not very deep, gloves or putting a cell phone in them, without the zipper, tend to fall out.
    If anything is don't like it would be the depth of the pockets.

    This jacket says 550 fill. I also received another jacket with the same 550 fill, and the difference is dramatic, both in the feel, and the warmth. It seems like this one has either fluffier down, or it is more than the 550 fill. The other is really light weight and would work in cooler days in the spring or fall. This jacket is fluffy the way one would expect down to be, and warm for the winter. (I live in UT. and we get pretty cold, and snowy)

    I think it is a great all around winter jacket, and looks really nice too in the white.


  • Reviewed by AC from Central MA on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    I absolutely love this jacket. This review is mainly about the fit because I have not worn it yet on the slopes so can't comment on the warmth performance. However, I am 5'10", 155lbs and have a long torso. I often have a hard time getting the right fit with tops and jackets, and this one is right on the money. The sleeves are slightly longer than most, which I love. The torso covers me completely and comfortably, and I love the high neck collar so you don't need to wear a scarf. A size 10 was just right for me, with a snug fit yet room enough to move around when skiing/snowboarding. The rich red color is beautiful. Very happy with this purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 41 »
  • 1-10 of 406 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;