Customer Reviews Of:
Filson Antique Tin Cloth Barn Coat - Cotton Canvas (For Men)

Closeouts. With its rugged cotton canvas shell, heavy-duty zipper and multiple pockets, Filson's Antique Tin Cloth barn coat is a great choice for working outside and all-purpose wear.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ArtistsWife from California on Friday, December 12, 2014
    This is a classy looking jacket that would be ideal for travel. My only caveat is that it's on the small side, and with my husband wearing an XXL this was a problem. I had to return it, with regret.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Seattle on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    I wear this jacket in a variety of industrial work environments and it stands up to the test. I typically overheat in other work jackets that also provide durability. I definitely recommend this jacket. I work as part of a fire department technical rescue company and have used this jacket as a work coat for rope jobs, breaching, and metal burning.
    The only downside is that the pockets are not as big as I would like too stuff full of tools.
  • Reviewed by Ole Buckeroo from Tennessee on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Coat is tops in quality and fit. And an excellent value.
  • Reviewed by J 3 Sunshine from New Jersey on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Love this jacket. It's warm, goes well with a dressed down look, and has a ton of pockets.
  • Reviewed by Jordan from PA on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    I saw this deal and combined with a coupon I couldn't pass this deal up. And I am very happy with my purchase (now that I got the correct size). I initially ordered an XL since I typically teeter between XL and XXL. However when I received the XL, I looked like a child dressing in my father's [awesome] clothing. I sent it back and got the L and the fit is fantastic. Enough room that I can wear a big sweater underneath but not cumbersome at all. Maybe a little large in the arms, but I can live with more functionality over form.

    The fit and finish are excellent in this jacket. It is heavy too, which I consider a good thing. It is put together quite well and I am impressed with the attention to detail in the construction of the jacket. I didn't like the excess of pockets until I started wearing it. Now I find them to be very useful. Because of the excellent construction of the jacket I don't expect it to show any wear and tear for quite some time. However when it does, I can just refer to it as a patina. I'm looking forward to a nice
  • Reviewed by mab from baltimore, md on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    It maybe ok for west coast winters but will definitely not suffice for east coast winters. For the price, I would have preferred some lining inside the coat to give extra warmth. Its so thin .
  • Reviewed by joe m from Delmar, NY on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    I am 6'3" 270 lbs with 50" chest, 36 sleeve with broad shoulders. I ordered the 2xl and am very pleased with fit. Sleeves are a little long which means if you are reaching,working or doing anything active, the cuffs won't be up to your elbows. Plenty of room for layering, but wife says it still looks good with just a t-shirt. It is nice to see that there is still a company that sizes things for something other than just a trip to the coffee shop or the mall. If you want a trim fitted look size down or just buy another jacket. Quality is very high and I expect to have this coat for years.
  • Reviewed by Popper from Seattle on Monday, June 3, 2013
    This jacket is a great layering garment with a solid texture and great "hand". My only complaint is that it is a little long in the sleeves. (I am normally a perfect Medium).
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    A lot of barn coats have come and gone, but this one is a keeper--once we got the bulky over-sized cut exchanged for a size smaller. I'm a 46L and the XL was HUGE; the Large is just right, and that includes length of sleeves for my 35" arms.

    High grade material and workmanship and good weight without bulk; in short, very well tailored--now flattering with bulk gone. I find that all of Filson's tops are very generously cut, so if you are between sizes, stay low.
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Monday, May 27, 2013
    All of the Filson (tops) goods I have purchased I have had to return to downsize. I am a good 46L and the XLs all came in huge across the chest/shoulders. The sleeve lengths on the large are fine for my 35" arms.

    Otherwise, the quality is high and the fabrics are top notch.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2