Customer Reviews Of:
Filson Astoria Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. Relaxed, casual and super warm, Filson's Astoria sweater is constructed of heavyweight rib-knit cotton with inside-out seam details.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by NH FARMER from NH on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    This is a wonderful thick cotton sweater. Just what you want if you can't stand the itch of wool.
  • Reviewed by ann from Arizona on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I had to return this sweater. I am 5'3" and the arms and body of this sweater were akwardly long.
  • Reviewed by outdoor chick from nc on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    Very pleased with this sweater, extremely well made and warm as an electric blanket. Goes well with jeans, skirts. Quality that will last for seasons to come.
  • Reviewed by --pat from AZ on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    The picture doesn't do this lovely piece justice. It's such nice quality. I'm hoping somebody returns a size large black, so I can buy it. I have the grey. Filson women's sizing is a bit off. The shoulders and chest area are too tight, and sleeves are too snug. Stomach area is very large. This sweater is no exception. But it's a knit piece, so the odd shaping doesn't show. I love beautiful things, so it's a pleasure to own this sweater. By the way, the grey is much greyer than the silvery looking photo on the STP website. Much classier.
  • Reviewed by booksat from N.E. on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Heavy weight, comfortable, and with down home style. Like most Filson products, it feels as if it will last forever.
  • Reviewed by Cindi from New York City on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I am petite, 5'3", 110; usually wear xs, and Filson stuff runs large. I took a chance on this because of great price and needed a zip-up good looking sweater, love the Filson brand when I can find things that fit me! This sweater delighted with the heavy, textured cotton and leather piece on the zipper. Yes, it is a little large, but not too big for my frame! The sleeves are too long, but turning the cuff back makes them perfect. It covers my hips and I like that. It is cotton, not wool, so it is not so warm as I am used to wearing wool, but I needed an intermediary; this is going to work nicely as it is smart looking and has a clean design line.
  • Reviewed by Ginakd from Michigan on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    Great quality, very warm, runs a little large like most Filson women's do.
  • Reviewed by Kris from Wisconsin on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    This sweater is thick, warm, and very classic looking. It fit well except for the sleeves. They were long, and I needed to cuff them up.
  • Reviewed by Ready for Winter from Idaho on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    When they said "heavyweight," they weren't kidding! This sweater is so warm and feels like it will last a long time. I'm pleased with the loose fit and the length of the torso and arms. I'm 5'6" and have a short torso but longer arms. This sweater fits me perfectly! I can't wait to wear it more come cooler weather.
  • Sort by: