Filson Elliott Bay Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. A fairly lightweight jacket with solid performance power, Filson's Elliot Bay jacket has a handsome twill exterior with fully sealed seams, breathable mesh lining in the torso, and a zip-off hood for versatility in the field or out and about.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Canada Bob from Canada on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This is a fantastic jacket, with high quality materials and construction. It is both functional and handsome - the pockets are particularly good. It can go from the field to the city with understated style.

    However, it is cut absurdly big. You need to size down one and even then it may be too big. I have a lot of Filson gear and while most of it is cut roomy for ease of movement, this is just way too bulky and it actually obstructs movement by having too much loose material flapping around, especially around the waist.

    Also, I don't understand Filson trying to charge $425 retail for a poly-blend coat that is made in China. It's a great coat but should have retailed at half the price. Sierra is selling it at the right price and if the sizing had been right I would have been very happy with it.
  • Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Wool mix gave hope of an all around go to jacket. Unfortunately material is stiff and breathability is marginal.
    An incredibly well made rain jacket but not much good for other uses.
    (Is appropriately over bulked for layering)
  • Reviewed by Phil Johnson, dog walker from Buellton CA on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    This coat is old school and new school at the same time. When I first got it I wondered how much I would wear it but now it's my go to jacket. Light yet warm, easy on and off. To think it's actually a raincoat, amazing! Unique, top quality, great price
  • Reviewed by Sassy Mudhen from Seattle Wa on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I have this jacket in the woman's version. ( Sleeker waist styling). It is amazing. Instantly comfortable and doesn't feel like a Rain coat. It feels very sturdy, and cut to accommodate a sweater or fleece. The hood is a bit crazy big, bit I think it was meant to wear as an umbrella to get you somewhere dry. The outer material is a wool blend, it instantly dresses up your NEW outfit. It is a professional looking jack. However, I wore it chaining-up @ Stevens Pass during a snow event and practically shook off the dirt and snow. The water just beaded off! Awesomeness.
    My only real bummer is that the cuffs have buttons that don't cinch close around my wrist. The sleeves are long on me, so my fix was to roll them under. Small peeve.
  • Reviewed by Wade from Chattanooga on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I bought it to have a nicer coat to wear to work but I like it so much I wear it all the time. Great fit seems well made like most items from filson.
  • Reviewed by Oregon hunter from Oregon on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Upon first receiving the jacket I liked the look and feel of the material. I have always liked filson products. This coat was different from their traditional material. Unfortunately the coat was way too bulky in the mid section. I think I could have fit my wife and I inside the coat. I had ordered a large and a medium was no longer available, so I ended up returning it. I am 6'0" 170 lbs. for reference.
  • Reviewed by The Sage from Provo, UT on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Filson sizing is very wide for lumberjacks that eat a lot of pancakes. I had to return this guy even though I liked it.
  • Reviewed by CT Arch from CT on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    I could not be more pleased with this purchase. The Filson quality is evident in the fit, the look, and the construction. It was freezing rain the day I got the jacket. I put it on over a fleece sweater and took the dogs for a hike. I was comfortable and warm. I have never had so many complements about rain jacket. At the Sierra price this is a home run.
  • Reviewed by CT Arch from CT on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    I could not be more pleased with this purchase. The Filson quality is evident in the fit, the look, and the construction. It was freezing rain the day I got the jacket. I put it on over a fleece sweater and took the dogs for a hike. I was comfortable and warm. I have never had so many complements about rain jacket. At the Sierra price this is a home run.
  • Reviewed by billyboy from Anchorage on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    the color and fit were a bit off for me. good for an older guy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.